We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO there and enjoy!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naturhotel LechLife
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wangle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great hotel – we were surprised about the full service. Our expectations were to spend a few days holiday in total calm ambience, and it was fulfilled. We could really enjoy the swimming pool and wellness. The calm reading in garden was just an excellent idea – more hotels could offer this kind of activity. The room was spacy, nice and very clean. We had the half pension and I have to tell – was done really in excellent way. Especially the dinners were totally tasty and professionally served. We could also visit Germany, less than 10 km - we could visit the castle „Neuschwanstein“, which I dreamed to see long time before. So – my recommendation is: GO there and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttoHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel showed its age, lacking the small benefits of a 4 star. The rooms were last renovated a while back, and could use an upgrade; however, everything was clean and functional. Although the service was good and the staff friendly, a few small things were missing. For example, internet was available for all rooms; however, in reality, it was only available in a 50 foot radius from the lobby. The no-kid policy for the pool in the afternoon also makes this difficult for families. Overall, if the hotel makes it more convenient for families and business travelers, it's location makes everything worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Südseite im 2.oder 3.Stock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanh640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laszlo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scubaklausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangle
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#5 of 12 in Reutte
66 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
#2 of 2 in Haldensee
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#7 of 12 in Reutte
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Talhof
Panorama Hotel Talhof
#3 of 3 in Wangle
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zum Mohren
Hotel Zum Mohren
#9 of 12 in Reutte
100 reviews
21 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel LechLife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel LechLife

Address: Holz 1a, Wangle, Reutte 6610, Austria (Formerly Hotel Furstenhof)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte > Wangle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wangle
Price Range: $112 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel LechLife 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gruess Gott and a warm welcome to the Naturhotel LechLife in Waengle/Reutte. Enjoy some true quality time in the Austrian Alps in a cozy Tyrolean ambiance, uniquely located within the nature park region Reutte/Waengle, a breathtaking paradise for hikers, bikers, skiers and everyone that enjoys impressive mountains, lakes, fresh air, ancient castles, friendly locals and much more. The Fuerstenhof invites you to relax and offers you a great base for your explorations, offering 41 spacious rooms and suites, accommodating up to 8 guests, offering balconies to enjoy the grandeur of the surrounding mountain scenery. Our restaurant, winter garden, bar and panorama terrace invite you to enjoy not only local goodies. In winter and summer you will enjoy the closeness to the gondola cableway, just 500 m away, which takes you to the mountaintop of the Hahnenkamm, offering you in summer Alps gardens, huts, hiking-, bare-feet hiking- and mountain biking trails, offering wonderful views over the valley and deeper into the Alps. In winter the gondola takes you into a lovely ski area for all ages and skills. Beginners and children can try their skills first at the Schollenwiesen, just a decent walk away from the hotel. Treat yourself after an active day in the mountains with a visit to our Sauna, Turkish bath, solarium, jacuzzi, pool-area or let us organize an indulging massage for you, to revive spirit and mind while your children can enjoy our playroom. For those that would like to explore even further, Zugstpitz Arena (a big ski area), Castle Neuschwanstein, Plansee and other attractive landmarks are just a short drive from the Naturhotel LechLife. Our team is dedicated to take best care of you with our personal service with a smile and looks forward to welcoming you. Naturhotel LechLife at a glance: 41 generous rooms and suites, breakfast buffet providing local and organic products, culinary indulgence from our kitchen providing good home cooking, 300 m² of wellness, sauna and steam bath, terrace with fantastic views over the majestic mountains, only 300 metres from Ski and nature park area Hahnenkamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naturhotel LechLife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing