We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
274
168
71
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
168
71
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star main building modern architecture plunge pool nespresso machine outdoor fire tasting menu pool service living room soaking tub peaceful setting dining table sky view suite outside area glass of wine breakfast and dinner evora area
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 556 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Great place to relax. Quiet pool area. Suite very comfortable.Toileteries good quality Nice touch lighting the fire on an evening.Staff very friendly & welcoming. Free Wi-fi & use of Ipad, Easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araijanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUGOLAND, Gerente at L'AND Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your experience at L'AND Vineyards, Alentejo. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant time at the AND Vineyards.
We hope to welcome you again in L'AND Vineyards
Best regards.

Hugo Valadas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

It's not the easiest place to find, but you are put immediately at rest once you arrive. A very unique place and the staff is amazing. The rooms are interesting but not great. As an example, the bathroom has a cool looking concrete sink, but there's no place to put your toiletries. The water rains down on you from the ceiling in the shower, but the wallpaper is peeling off the walls. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the spa and pools but they looked wonderful. We also had a fantastic meal for dinner.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank mookiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

L'AND Vineyards has been a truly amazing experience, due to its spacious rooms, helpfull staff, great service, excellent food and wine and on top its well designed hotel.I can recommend this place to everybody who loves good food, wine, great service and wants to relax in a comfortable, well designed place. The beds are amongst the best I have ever slept in! We loved this place and hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Femke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

We picked the L'And Vineyards as our home base for just arriving in Portugal and close for a visit to Evora. Only a 45 min drive outside of Lisbon and 30 minute drive to Evora. The Caudalie Spa at the hotel was also a draw and well worth it. Highly recommend the Devine Facial or body scrub. The restaurant in the hotel is top notch and we enjoyed both of our dinners there. The beef filet I had the first night I would pit in the top 10 of dishes I have had so far this year and that is after already being to Paris twice this year. The suite we were given was overall quite nice and the bed and linens were most comfortable. My only too gripes were that the bathroom only had a single sink with no counter space and the bathtub needed new caulking. Besides those two minor points great stay at the L'And Vineyards.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank dare1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stay, to eat and to relax. Interesting design individual lodges in the grounds. Well equipped rooms with outside real fires. Reception friendly and efficient but where is the bar?
Food fantastic really fantastic go for the degustation menu with the Royal wine selection all Portugese wines, absolutely superb.
Downsides not many, service is friendly but a bit amateur and needs to smarten a bit to match the quality of the food. Also aircon not very efficient.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank P5OGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews