We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of L'AND Vineyards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'AND Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montemor-o-Novo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel is gorgeous, and comfortable. The bed is the best we've ever slept in! If you're unable to stay here, you should plan a day trip to their Vineyard and incrediable restaurant with an outstanding view. The negatives are the limited amount of things to do at the hotel, and unknown to us they were in a "soft opening" so it wasn't exactly up and running.

I booked our two day stay through the Small Leading Hotels website, and it appeared they were fully up to speed. But we got there on a cold drizzly day to find the spa was not open yet, and the indoor pool overlooking the vineyard still wasn't heated. The hotel is just under 30 minutes from Evora, and so if you so we were kind of bored. I personally think the main hotel room needs a pool table or just something to do. If they don't offer some outside activities the outdoor pool will easily become crowded too. For me a five star hotel must offer things to keep you at the hotel. Like if for example, you rented a porshe from somebody you'd expect the radio to work. You just expect all the amenities when you book something so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RachelLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite privada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nesslind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimileni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francisca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anónimo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vpal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemor-o-Novo
18.9 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
19.6 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
15.2 mi away
Pousada Convento Arraiolos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
18.6 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
18.7 mi away
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
#4 of 27 in Evora
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'AND Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'AND Vineyards

Address: Estrada Nacional 4 | Herdade das Valadas, Montemor-o-Novo 7050, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Montemor-o-Novo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montemor-o-Novo
Price Range: $192 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'AND Vineyards 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'AND Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`And Vineyards Hotel Montemor-o-Novo
L'AND Vineyards Portugal/Montemor-o-Novo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing