We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
21
11
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
11
5
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is a beautifully restored ancient palace of the '500.
The interior is very nice and the staff is very kind.
My beautiful room was divided in 2 floors with internal staircase, comfortable, spacious and refined. The breakfast buffet served on the beautiful terrace with panoramic views over the valley. In addition, the excellent restaurant Don Cesare, excellent seafood dinner.
Only the street to reach the hotel is very narrow.
Hotel highly recommended, expecially for couples.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerio_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were here for 3 nights in September 2010. The hotel is beautiful and has a spectacular views and location just below the Ducal Palace on the hill. It is a wonderful hotel with many unique features, but it is the staff I would return agaun and again for. Pia, Salvatore, Roberto and the rest were the most welcoming and capable individuals. The made us feel like family and could not have been more accomodating. We had a family tradegy while there which required us to change our plans and leave very early in the morning. Salvatore stayed the night and Pia came in early so that we could have coffee and breakfast and they prepared sandwiches for as for the road as well. They went above and beyond what you would expect from an average hotel. They are superior in every way. Grazie mille di cuore, my friends!! Pam S.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoolie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi antonio P, Proprietario at Relais Hotel Palazzo Castriota, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi antonio P, Proprietario at Relais Hotel Palazzo Castriota, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews