We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas”
Review of Hotel Mezdi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mezdi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good location in the middle of the village. Ski school and access to lifts over the road. Nice, newly refurbished rooms. Good dining. Nice, helpful service. Access to Wifi was a weakness, slow and limited to reception area. Good sauna and wellness area.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Izabela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were in Mezdi last week for a trekking holiday. We loved everything about the hotel - location (near to two lifts, just 3 km to Corvara to another lifts), both easy and challenging walks within the reach. We used our car just ones and it was for us even more relax (at home we drive every day :-)) We stayed in one of the smallest rooms but it was well equipped with everything we needed, very clean with beautiful view.
The hotel has excellent wellness area (sauna, sanarium, Turkish bath, infrared, relaxing room, massages) - spacious, childern free (and so that very calm). Do not hesitate to try massages, miss Ambra is very skillful! Swimming pool - separated from wellness - is perfect for a little swim and relax as well.
Food was excellent, we appreciate mixture of mediteranean and tyrolean food. There is a wide choice for everyone. For breakfast they have everything for a walking day.
Staff is always smiling, prepared to help you. Waiters (young men) speak very good English and it is easy to ask for anything.
Wifi is accesible in public areas - it made us to relax from internet as well and we loved it :-)! We can recomend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Small double room is perfect for couples. On the 4th floor there is a perfect view. For sensitive pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 4 days skiing and we found Mezdi Hotel a very good choice. Breakfast and dinner are very generous, rooms spacious and quite, and sauna and spa really excelent .Great location if you want to start skiing from the hotel, as well as arrival which is almost effortless. Service also very good. The only drawback was a missunderstanding about one of the rooms we had to cancel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A very nice hotel, close to the ski area.
The ski room is great, with warm air ski boots to ensure dry and warm boots in the morning.
The wellness area is nice, the swiming pools is well equipped with perfect water temperature.
Hotel staff is very kind and ready to help you when needed.
I have been impressed by the service: After a snowing night, the hotel team has removed the snow (40 cm) on the parking around all cars! Wow!
Special menu for Carnival dinner as well as St Valentin dinner. Also, the day of my birthday, a bottle of prosecco and two glasses were on our table as well as a birthday card. Very nice surprise.

We had a very good vacation week in Colfosco's Hotel Mezdi...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mierop J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks skiing with Inghams and stayed at the Mezdi... What a lovely hotel, very friendly staff, especially our waiter Daniel! We had a superior room with views over the mountains, the room was spacious,beds were very comfortable, linen/towels changed every day, the shower room was very modern with a super shower and loads of hot water, our maid did fab job! it was spotlessly clean, infact the whole of the hotel was! The food was superb especially the Gala dinner... Plenty of choice for all! Spa/Sauna was very good, all excellent value for a 3 star!! I dont know why its a 3 star? We had some very snowy conditions while we were there but because of its location we skied every day, all day! We didn't have any experience of rude staff(mentioned in another review) they were all very helpful and polite and efficient especially the lady on reception. Thank you to all at the Mezdi we will be returning next year.....

Room Tip: Book a superior room in the new wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hnoakes245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We discovered this hotel 10 years ago and stay here now every time we visit the dolomites. We had not been since 2009 but this was our 5th visit. The quality of the cuisine is excellent for the standard of hotel and our waiter (Daniel) looked after us beautifully. I do not eat meat and was always offered fish as my preference and fruit instead of a dessert. It is true that the original bedrooms are quite small but they do have excellent views. We stayed in a superior room this time, plenty large enough for a one week stay. Last time we opted for a junior suite (stay of two weeks). The access to the slopes is excellent for skiing and Colfosco is well placed for visiting the rest of the sella ronda. Our thanks to all the staff, chefs and our housemaids.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new extension are larger but not all have such good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are passionate Colfosco visitors, and by our recent stay in "Mezdi" hotel this time, all our
expectations and needs has been fulfilled. Hotel is situated practically at the slopes, what gives
the real skier opportunity to use the beautiful slopes from early morning, nearly always under
rising sun. "Mesdi" is family running hotel with highly professional, multinational service crew.
Warm atmosphere, the great food and assorted vines from its cellar makes this place like
"I will come back".
Otherwise Colfosco is at high altitude (1650m), having nearly always sunshine or snowing, a
perfect place for health.
Family Odorcic

Room Tip: A sleeping bed small lights (incorporated into the wooden bed board) may be permanently removed, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeljko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nature Hotel Delta
Nature Hotel Delta
#5 of 13 in Colfosco
162 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 18 in Corvara in Badia
216 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mezdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mezdi

Address: Strada Pecei 20, 39033 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colfosco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range: $246 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mezdi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mezdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berghotel Mezdi Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing