We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the Dolomites”
Review of Nature Hotel Delta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nature Hotel Delta
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A jewel in the Dolomites”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Just the location is phenomenol.
The Dolomites are some if the most beuatiful mountains in the world.
This B&B takes is situated above a pretty little town with great views and quiet location. Service was very good. Richard was a most congenial host and the cooking for the evening meal was superb.
Also it makes a great base to explore the surrounding area with Cortina D'ampezzo a short drive away.

Plus it was very reasonably priced.

I wish I could have stayed here longer.

It is great spot to get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of this area.





  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laserman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We still look at the Garni Delta webcam - the view from our balcony - for memories of a fantastic stay. Great views, quiet, away from the town centre (but close enough for quick grocery runs), and close to some of the great Dolomite sites. We stayed for four nights at the end of September and could easily have stayed longer. The rooms are new and fresh. The owners were always helpful with hiking and other ideas for exploring the area. The children loved it too. Easy access to beautiful walking paths. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room facing down the valley overlooking Colfosco. The superiour rooms have a small table and fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenkvH v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett Speirs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We loved everything about our stay at the Garni Delta. Our room was impeccably decorated with a modern chic feel. The location was outstanding. We loved walking into Colfosco. The breakfast was wonderful. But all this was secondary to the incredible owners. They take pride in everything about their hotel. They helped us with restaurants, hiking and anything else we needed. They even helped us learn some of the local language Ladin. A great find.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have been redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanButterwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have just returned from 6 day holiday in the Dolomites. We flew to Munich (which was cheapest) rented a car, stayed in Innsbruck the first night and then carried on the Val Gardener and to Colfosco.
We stayed in the Garni Delta for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer.
The accommodation is just outside Colfosco near the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof. In summer it is a nice walk into town for lunch or dinner and to join the plethora of marked trails.
There is ample parking.
We were warmly welcomed and found the hotel to be well kept, spotless and well run. I understand that you can request apartments but we stayed on a B&B basis. The room itself was spacious. We had a nice sized flat screen TV that showed English channels as well as French, German, Italian, Russian etc TV. It was nice to have a channel other then the news available.
The bed linens were of good quality and the bed was comfortable. The room was spotless had everything that you needed including a small seating area and a balcony overlooking the back of the property.
We did not take dinner at the hotel but the breakfast was excellent. As previously commended everything was top quality. Cereal, fresh fruit, cheese, ham, bread, boiled eggs and great coffee - in a comfortable beautifully decorated dinning room.
There is a bar area and terrace. After walking we would come here for a refreshing beer. The views from the terrace of Colfosco are stunning.
The walking is great and the hotel staff will take the time to recommend routes and features.
Internet access is available.
Overall we were very impressed with Garni Delta and the town of Colfosco for its beauty and the great walking. Both turned out to be great finds for us and we want to go back soon to try the skiing.
Garni Delta was just right for us. We don't need a plush hotel but want somewhere clean of good quality and that we can look forward to returning to at the end of a long day's walking and this was it. We could have asked for no more. We commend the owners and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Unfortunately our following two nights were spent in another Garni which unfortunately was not a patch on Delta Garni.

Room Tip: Our room was great but a room looking out of the front of the hotel would be the icing on the cake.b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We just returned from a glorious week in the Dolomites. We stayed at the Garni Delta - in a mini apartment. With 2 large children we are always wary of the infamous pull-out! It was no problem, our kids (9 and 11) fit and slept well, as did we in a comfortable bed. The apartment was well-organized and roomy enough to keep all our ski stuff organized. The breakfasts were amazing and kept us going on the slopes. RIccardo and his son took us in their little van to the ski lift (300metres) away, and they never hesitated to pick us up from the ski school in town at the end of the day. We ate dinner most nights in our room, but one night we ventured downstairs for a typical dinner - it was excellent! The hotel is impeccably clean and well run. We cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntheChiantiHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed at Garni Delta over New Years and were extremely pleased. It is modern, very well constructed, cosy, quiet and charming. The family owners and staff are pleasant and friendly. The room and bathroom were simple but furnished with all the necessities. The breakfast buffet was extensive, with delicious and high quality ingredients. We had dinner at the Garni one night and were tremendously impressed with the food: simple but very good quality and well presented.

The location is a bit out of Colfosco which could be a challenge if the road conditions are poor or you are planning to spend time in Corvara. However, the owning family are very generous to help with transportation, do pick-ups nearby as needed or arrange with local taxi services.

We loved Garni Delta and were wonderfully surprised by the great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchester_Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a ‘superior’ room here with a view to-die-for….looking across a bright green valley to the grey and white Dolomite mountains. The mountain-style hotel is near a cabin-lift which took us up to the best mountain walk we have ever done….across the peaks at 2500m, down into rugged lake-filled valleys and then down and down to the town far below. Our host had lent us a map and recommended this walk and another nearly as good the next day. He and his wife were very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelairTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#11 of 13 in Colfosco
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Hotel Delta

Property: Nature Hotel Delta
Address: Via Roenn 11, 39033 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#5 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a sunny, quiet, scenic position in the heart of Dolomites World Unesco Heritage, surrounded by Sella mountain range, our hotel B&B is a great place for your holiday. In Summer an ideal place to visit and explore the Dolomites and in winter our house is nearby the Sellaronda ski slopes part of the famous Dolomiti Superski area. In this beautiful Alta Badia`s natural landscape Fam. Alfreider invites you to a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nature Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Delta Hotel Colfosco
Delta Corvara In Badia
Corvara In Badia Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing