We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in the Dolomites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This place has an amazing panoramic view over the impressive Sella Mountains either by day and by night!
The restaurant is exceptional both for dinner and breakfast, the buffet is wide with international and italian food and the meals of choice prepared for every dinner are usually quite special, well cooked and tasty.
There is a really spacious and well designed wellness with all kinds of saunas and baths.
The relation price quality is as fair as it gets as you get what you pay back in good infrastructure and service at all levels.
I only find two buts, one is that I can not justify 2 single beds put together in any kind of suite and that the cleaners can't dedicate much time into putting more than the basic order in the rooms. Apart from this the quality of service is high and the disposition of the reception staff (owners included) is always optimum.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josemendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 323 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

We are well travelled skiers and this is one of the best . Excellent staff, fanastic food , and the best spa I've seen ( I hate the term wellness centre )
Hard to ski back to , although I managed it today , but they will collect from wherever you end up in the village . Will definately come again ....

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HebsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Kolfuschgerhof is an excellent hotel situated opposite the Sella Massif and almost directly on the Sella Ronda ski route. In summer the hotel is the perfect base for touring the area and in winter it's hard to beat.

The hotel is family run and all guests are made to feel truly welcome. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and a great place to come back to after a hard day enjoying the surrounding area. The family has invested heavily in a large wellness area located in the lower floors of the hotel. It offers a good sized pool, many types of saunas, massage, relax areas, Jacuzzi and more.

Several days a week, the family offer excursions appropriate to the season – maybe a little early morning expedition to see the local wildlife, a walking tour in the local mountains, or, in winter, some late night sledging from their mountain hut. Whatever the expedition, these are fun occasions.

A high point of the hotel is the food and wine. Breakfast offers a wide choice of suiting most tastes and the standard evening menu offers several options for each course - if nothing suits, the family always seem able to come up with an option that will. The wine list is a delight. Mainly Italian, always good and plenty of guidance if wanted.

In summary, an excellent place to stay. The area is beautiful and Kolfuschgerhof is the perfect place to stay. We've stayed there 4 times over the past few years, will be going there again early February and expect to find some other returning guests when we arrive - what higher recommendation can I give?

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinMcGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We selected the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof knowing we had a hard 5 1/2 hour drive from Zurich directly after we landed following a 8 hour plane ride. We were tempted to stay in the Val Gardena area but knew if we could just make it over the Pass Gardena our efforts would be rewarded and they were.

There is a dramatic difference between Val Gardena and Alta Badia. Hotel Kolfuschgerhof lies at the base of the pass on the Alta Badia side just above Colfasco. It faces the Sella Group of mountains that form an amazing backdrop for this hotels and add a dramatic touch to the view down the valley.

The hotel rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The half - pension dinner is nothing short of amazing and the included breakfast just as good. The common areas are filled with antiques and flowers and are very pleasant.

This is a family hotel and the best example of this was the guided hike the owners son lead to Rifugio Forcelles. The hike took about 4 hours and was broken with lunch at the rifugio. Hannes Ebner provided lots of interesting background as we walked along and all was included in the price of the room.

There is a complete wellness center to relax after your days activities. You better get in a good hike or ski to be able to enjoy the five course dinner!

The Alta Badia feels very exclusive and avant garde when compared to the Val Gardena's tour groups and the extra drive is well worth it. There is little public transportation in this area so a car is a must and the narrow pass roads are a bit challenging at first. I'm sure you will be happy to find this wonderful corner of the Dolomites.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank hammersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

Without doubt, and after many nights in hotels (pleasure), this can be marked as the best stay.
We had better showers and rooms that were less loud, but this is nothing to compare with the hospitality, quality and variety of facilities, great dinner (best salad bar) and full breakfast that last the whole day while you are hiking and enjoying.
After a day of full activity the hotel is a pampering place, with spa facilities, swimming pool and full dinner that just leads you to the warm lobby or the soft warm bed, with the best view seen through the window.
The family hotel, with the family pictures on the wall is run in a professional, friendly and willing way.
Help. Advice and care is in every corner and detail. We stayed only for one night and are dreaming of the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ek128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Casillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
496 reviews
11.1 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
461 reviews
22.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
10.3 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Spa Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range: $298 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Colfosci in Corvara. The ski in and ski out hotel is located on the Sellaronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing