We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel for Ski vacation with my 23 years old daughter. Hotel is very flexible in that they do not insist on a full Sat- Sat week which we needed and they had two single rooms which was very convenient for this setup. My daughter has very special dietary requirements and , after explaining this in advance, the hotel & restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate this by putting together a special menu for her every morning and evening - very much appreciated! Beyond this location is great for the Sella Ronda ski areas - distance from slope is 200 Meters and Hotel shuttle brings you to and from the slope whenever needed.
Family Ebner maintains a real quality operation here and they all continuously focus on the guests' satisfaction and happiness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JARBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    43
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
136
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

i have a been last winter season hotel kolfuschgerhof nice biutifull hotel olso very good frendly staff and manegment..room ferfect biutifull location...i wont to say thankslot for the oll the staff and family ebner...now i waiting my next year go 2nd time lovely kolfuschgerhof hotel my holiday....i invite oll of u when u have time enjoy and visit this hotel.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjula229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Spent a week in the Kolfuschgerhof and was deeply impressed. Not sure if the super friedliness of the staff, which came across 100% authentic, or the fabulous wine list (great Tuscany vintages!) impressed me more. I want to thank the Ebner's and their staff profoundly for this loving experience. It was certainly not the last time that I enjoyed their hospitality and wine list and I will continue to recommend this hotel beyond tripadvisor. Chris, Zurich

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, avoid 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thankfulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a couple nights on a cycling trip in the Alps and the Dolomites. We were upgraded to a corner double room where we actually had a separate living room and the bedroom was on another level. Fantastic view despite rainy and stormy weather. I don't have any complaints, but if pressured to find one, the living room we stayed in needs a little updating.
The hospitality was amazing; typically Tyrol, especially in the dining room. Our dinners were memorable and the breakfast could not be matched. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool or spa facilities.
It's great fun watching all the action on the road right from your balcony. Cyclists, motorcyclists, and automobiles flying up and down the Sella Ronda.
We travelled easily to Castelrotto and the Alpe Di Siusi; just amazing.
My husband rode up both side of the Giau Pass which is a magnificant ride in the Dolomites; even in lousy weather.
I recommend the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof without reservation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Recommended: I spent in this hotel one week with wife and two children. Everything was great since our arrival. Very pleasant service - especially towards kids. Great swimming pool and welness where we spent a lot of time after-ski. Food was amazing quality. Rooms spacious and pleasant to stay. Minibus for skiing did maximum to make transfer pleasant. The only thing that suprised me negatively was that wifi had to be paid extra - in such an expensive hotel? I did not understand why bother guests with logins, passwords to squeeze a few euros on top of '000 bill?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to the Dolomites since 2007 and every year we only stay at the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof! In addition to the amazing "WOW!" view out the front door of the Sella Massif, the main reason we keep coming back is the warm hospitality and kindness of the Ebner Family. Of all of our stays in Italy and France, this is the one hotel where you feel like you are family and a large house has been opened to you. We absolutely love the breakfast buffet overlooking the Alta Badia Valley and the 5-course homemade dinners are a dream come true. In addition, the rooms at this hotel are amazing - large, spacious, comfortable and very charming with their Tyrolean style. After a long day of hiking or biking, one of our favorite escapes is the hotel's spa circuit. All in all, the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof is a piece of heaven in the Dolomites and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everything good. Located a bit away from the centre and from the lift (a shuttle service is available). Stunning view from our terrace of a well appointed and clean superior room big enough to have a living area in it.
Nice indoor pool, but nothing special.
Good breakfast and avarage dinner food quality.
The owners' behaviour has been extremely annoying. Please, mind YOUR business and don't be too intrusive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#12 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Property: Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Family Hotel in Colfosco
#3 Spa Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Colfosci in Corvara. The ski in and ski out hotel is located on the Sellaronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing