We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Tyrolian Hospitality right on the Sella Ronda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exceptional Tyrolian Hospitality right on the Sella Ronda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a couple nights on a cycling trip in the Alps and the Dolomites. We were upgraded to a corner double room where we actually had a separate living room and the bedroom was on another level. Fantastic view despite rainy and stormy weather. I don't have any complaints, but if pressured to find one, the living room we stayed in needs a little updating.
The hospitality was amazing; typically Tyrol, especially in the dining room. Our dinners were memorable and the breakfast could not be matched. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool or spa facilities.
It's great fun watching all the action on the road right from your balcony. Cyclists, motorcyclists, and automobiles flying up and down the Sella Ronda.
We travelled easily to Castelrotto and the Alpe Di Siusi; just amazing.
My husband rode up both side of the Giau Pass which is a magnificant ride in the Dolomites; even in lousy weather.
I recommend the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof without reservation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    43
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
136
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Recommended: I spent in this hotel one week with wife and two children. Everything was great since our arrival. Very pleasant service - especially towards kids. Great swimming pool and welness where we spent a lot of time after-ski. Food was amazing quality. Rooms spacious and pleasant to stay. Minibus for skiing did maximum to make transfer pleasant. The only thing that suprised me negatively was that wifi had to be paid extra - in such an expensive hotel? I did not understand why bother guests with logins, passwords to squeeze a few euros on top of '000 bill?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to the Dolomites since 2007 and every year we only stay at the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof! In addition to the amazing "WOW!" view out the front door of the Sella Massif, the main reason we keep coming back is the warm hospitality and kindness of the Ebner Family. Of all of our stays in Italy and France, this is the one hotel where you feel like you are family and a large house has been opened to you. We absolutely love the breakfast buffet overlooking the Alta Badia Valley and the 5-course homemade dinners are a dream come true. In addition, the rooms at this hotel are amazing - large, spacious, comfortable and very charming with their Tyrolean style. After a long day of hiking or biking, one of our favorite escapes is the hotel's spa circuit. All in all, the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof is a piece of heaven in the Dolomites and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everything good. Located a bit away from the centre and from the lift (a shuttle service is available). Stunning view from our terrace of a well appointed and clean superior room big enough to have a living area in it.
Nice indoor pool, but nothing special.
Good breakfast and avarage dinner food quality.
The owners' behaviour has been extremely annoying. Please, mind YOUR business and don't be too intrusive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel, 100% Dalamites flavor. Excellent breakfast. Very professional staff. Rooms and sleeping experience are very nice, but space might be an issue for big families

Room Tip: This is family owned business (hotel), so book directly with hotel for best fare and accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The breakfast and dinner were very good and reasonable. The room was nice and the bathroom was big. But it seemed strange to me that there was no curtain for the bathroom window while the bathroom was right next to a small road. Curiously, there was also no shower curtain.

Also, when you sign in for WiFI Internet . There was no mention about charging the user. hopefully, they will solve these issues.

Room Tip: Try to choose a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

This hotel is excellent. It has been run by the Ebner Family for over 40 year and this shows in the attention to detail. The staff are all very helpful and most accomodating The rooms are all slightly different and well equipped with Dressing Gowns etc. The public rooms are friendly and all have character in keeping with the Italian Tyrol. The views over the valley to the mountains are terrific. The skiing was good in the Alta Badia area . There is 200 yard journey in the hotel shuttle bus 'to ski in and ski out' making this an excellent location and ideal for the 'perpetual intermediate' skieer'. The dining room is brilliant with excellent food. The buffets for breakfast, salad bar and deserts are amazing and of high quality. The spa is very good and worth a visit after a hard day on the slopes. I would return here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordiestrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#12 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Property: Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing