We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel top location for skiing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cappella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cappella
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel top location for skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed there 1 week on our ski trip to Italy, it was a very good hotel , great food, great staff! Nice rooms, we had a very spaceous room (320) it was nice and clean.

Spa accomodation (swimming pool) is outdated.


On walking distance for slopes, we could ski onto the parking of the hotel! Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterS12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter,

thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

You are right, the spa is outdated. The renovation of it is on our programme for the next years.

We hope to welcome you soon again here in Colfosco, wish you a nice winter and remain with

best regards

Pizzinini Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    27
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right on the slopes, you can literally ski straight into the hotel
Great value for your money
Fantastic dinner buffet + a la cart menu which is all included in the half board room price
Very friendly staff
Friend and family has been coming here for our annual ski trip for many years

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizaster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you again as our guests.

We wish you a quiet winter and hope to welcome you here in Colfosco again.

Best regards

Family Pizzinini with the whole staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

While this hotel is geared for the wintwr ski season its summer atributes should not be missed.
Service is friendly and excellent with the abiliy to arrange for local mountatin guides.
The rooms are very comfortable with balconies with spectaular views of the mountains on the back side of the hotel. By all means include the dining in your reservations as the restaurant and service is first class with a wonderful selection of breakfast buffet and tdinners that are multi course fine dining . The surrounding moutatins provide excellent hiking and beautiful vistas

Room Tip: back side of hotel has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr. W.,

thank you very much for your review.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests last July.

We wish you a nice winter, hope to see you soon again and send you our,

Best regards from Colfosco

Pizzinini Family with the whole staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the last week in March and were last minute bookers to join some friends skiiing. Before I even arrived I was impressed by the prompt reply to any e mails I sent - working in the travel industry I can usually tell how good a hotel is going to be by how fast they reply to emails! I have to say La Cappella did not disappoint. The welcome was very warm and service whether in the bar or restaurant was excellent. The ski boot room was great, immaculate with individual boot and ski lockers and the big plus of course is the hotel is ski in ski out.
The standard of food was very high and presented well. Drinks at the bar were reasonable and I do not think I have been anywhere that is more generous with the nibbles & hors d'ouvres.
We had room 104 one of the art rooms which was lovely and spacious with a big wrap around balcony. My only small niggle was that anytime anyone ran water, had a shower or emptied the bath in the room above or next door you could hear the water draining away. Most of the time this was fine unless it was early in the morning or very late. I found it very irritating but that is the only critiscism I had in my stay and I certainly would go back, The Family Pizzini can be justifiably proud of their hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we thank you very much for your nice review, which we will show our whole staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel and wish you a nice summer.

Best regards from Colfosco
Fam. Pizzinini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed one week this Easter on this fantastic Hotel.

Beautiful site, great attention at the details, everything is well taken care and
always with a smile.
Great pool, overlooking the mountains, excellent SPA, and fantastic Ski room.
The food was amazing, a real highlight, confirming all the other reviews.

Everything was perfect and we felt very welcome.
Hopefully next year will be back
Thank you, Pizzinini Family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe_Moura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Filipe_Moura,
it was a pleasure for us to have you here in our Hotel and thank you for the nice review.
We hope to welcome you next year in Colfosco and wish you a quit spring.
Kind regards
Fam. Pizzinini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
739 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This lovely family run hotel was recommended to us by our Italian ski instructor friend & we had an extremely enjoyable stay. It is very well run & exceptional in the thought & generosity it shows in making a guests stay as perfect as it can be. Signora Pizzinini, the family matriarch, is a constant presence ensuring that standards are retained & that guests want for nothing. She is a wonderful, warm character who zips around at great speed with a great big smile & her 'can do' approach permeates the rest of the friendly, capable team. Initial e-mails were answered helpfully & promptly & this set the scene for the whole of our stay with everything working well throughout. The 5 course gourmet dinner is of a high standard, wonderfully presented & the service is suitably professional, yet friendly. The eclectic decor is a little busier & fussier than the usual traditional alpine style found in many ski hotels with an array of art adorning the walls but is still very cosy & comfortable. Our room was spacious, light & immaculately clean, as was the bathroom. We enjoyed the charming bar which offers a great range of cocktails & wines including plenty of reasonably priced bottles. You don't feel ripped off here, indeed it was probably the most generous hotel I have come across, the nibbles provided at the bar a continuous & veritable feast. Similarly at the weekly cocktail party the complimentary pre-dinner spread was a magnificent display of goodies including plump scallops, crevettes & sushi. The ski/boot room is fabulous, really well thought through, plus the hotel is ski-in ski-out & is particularly well placed for the excellent nursery slope. This is a feel good hotel as the staff & family are dedicated to & go out of their way to facilitate guests enjoyment, I liked the place more with every passing day. You would struggle not to have a lovely time here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Inhaber at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr.,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. You gave us a great joy and we thank you heartily.

We are very happy that you had a good time in Colfosco and hope to have the possibility to welcome you soon again.

We wish you a good summer with many beautiful and exciting moments.

With best regards from our mountains

Bepi and Renata Pizzinini with their whole staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at Cappella during Christmas and New Year's Eve 2012/2013. Everything was perfect! The hotel is located on the slope, what is very convenient. During the day you can go back to the hotel, eat lunch there or take your dog for a walk- like we did- and then continue skiing! The staff of Capella organised a dog-sitter for us, but finally we prefered to take our dog for a walk by ourselves and we didn't use the dog-sitter. About the food:Not only dinners but also breakfasts were delicious and spectacular! They served champagne already for breakfast! What I liked the most is that there was always a lot of fresh fruit like all kinds of berries and and the salad buffet was also extensive. If you don't like something from the menu- no problem! They will preper for you something else instead of it-you just tell them what you'd like to eat. I also loved that they served really a lot of fish, which was always great! They gave also oysters,crabs,prawns, cavior, fois gras, truffles etc. Really gourmet couisine. And the desserts were magnificent! Even ice-cream (amaretto) was home-made! Delicious! The room was warm and convenient, and the SPA area has got a bis swimming pool, 2 saunas and solarium. During Christmas the atmosphere was very special and the whole hotel was beautifully decorated. I recommend Cappella and I hope to spend my next skiing-holidays there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania___2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Inhaber at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte, liebe Frau Ania,

vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung und für die Fotos.
Es hat uns sehr gefreut, dass Sie mit Ihrer Familie und Jacky die Weihnachtsferien in unserem Haus verbracht haben.

Wir hoffen Sie bald wiederzusehen und verbleiben

mit romantischen Grüßen aus Colfosco
Fam. Pizzinini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#12 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cappella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cappella

Property: Hotel Cappella
Address: Strada Pecei 17, 39033 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cappella 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel filled with modern art in the mountains of Southern Tyrol, located directly on the ski slopes. An atmosphere that combines Alpine cosiness and contemporary architecture. You will find spacious rooms and suites, some graced by old timber panelling and furniture, others bearing the signature of Matteo Thun, the world-famous designer. This and more can be enjoyed in Colfosco, at the foot of the Dolomites. The Pizzinini family, and specially the gallery owner, photographer and globe trotter Renate Kostner-Pizzinini, have been working with great passion to create a refuge for the artistically minded, who put into first place the joy for beautiful things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cappella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing