We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gran Ciasa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Ludvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect ski holiday”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at Gran Ciasa for one week in march, and loved the place. Had a very nice comfort room with balcony and view over the village and the slopes. Good positioned with short walk to slope. Really good pool and sauna area. Very kind and helpful staff, in the reception as well as in the restaurant, which also served really good dinner.
Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAugustsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    80
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
155
180
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Family run hotel. Nicely decorated refurbished rooms, friendly staff, good food!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at the Gran Ciasa for a one-week ski holiday. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We particularly liked the service provided in the dining room where our server was always very responsive to our needs. The reception staff obtained a beautiful bouquet of flowers for our table on my wife's birthday. We enjoyed the Ladin buffet night (Thursday) which included local musicians, a welcome drink in the bar and then a selection of local foods - all well prepared and very tasty. The breakfast included a large buffet of cereals, breads, pastries, juices, cold meats, cheese, eggs and fruit. Supper involved a choice of main course and appetizer, along with an extensive salad selection, soup, dessert and cheese board. We stayed in a standard room, which was large with a new bathroom and beautiful view of the village church and mountain backdrop. The hotel is a short walk from the ski slope down to the Colfosco gondola that services the Edelweiss/Stella Alpina area, good for some warm up runs since it gets the morning sun. After that, you can easily pick up the Sella Ronda route in either direction. We took the local bus to the San Cassiano/Armentarola cross country ski area. The bus stops no more than 100m from the hotel and runs regularly. The hotel has a ski room for equipment included boot warmers - nice on those cold mornings. We would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

If you are looking for a perfect hotel in the Dolomites for skiing,relaxing and especially gourmet cooking, you should try Gran Ciasa in Colfosco.Nothing is out of control, starting from receptionists until the last cleaning person: education, courtesy and professionalism are the basis of this perfect Hotel! In one week stay, we talk even with other guests, we were not able to find something wrong or eat something that was not delicious and prepared by great chefs. Carlo and Paola are managing the complete hotel inlcuding the Spa and all details have been choosen with accuracy:there is no detail that has escaped their eyes! We have been in other parts of the world even on 5stars Hotels, but Gran Ciasa means: perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 670523Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Ciasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Ciasa

Property: Hotel Gran Ciasa
Address: Strada Sora' 15 | I-39033, 39033 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Ciasa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gran Ciasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing