We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ABACUS Business & Wellness Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biatorbagy
Reviewed March 12, 2013

my overall experience was ok, except a few things: hair on my pillow, same buffet dinner for 2 different group: we arrived 10 min later, the buffet was almost empty. The trashes of our coffe break (glasses etc) was not cleaned during the whole day. So these things were not so huge problems, but a 4star hotel should not allow to happen....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaceman082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very nice new business hotel near Budapest, but transfer or a car is needed. Parking is free outside, garage is available for an extra fee. The rooms are spacy, neat and pleasing, the double bed is huge and ideal for a relaxing sleep. Bathroom was a bit small compared to a superior room. On half board the food was a narrow range, once diner dishes were even dry which was a bit disappointing in case of a 4 stars hotel. Keep in mind that half board price doesn't include beverages. At dinner, waiters did not pay much attention to us therefor it was hard to ask for a drink. Otherwise, stuff was polite but cool. Wellness meets almost all requirements but do not search for a Finnish sauna. Highlighted as a positive experience, although the fact that officially only small dogs are allowed to enter (under 5 kg), upon request, we could bring our golden retriever as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Technogracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved the hotel and the ability to use all the facilities at the spa. Meals at the hotel were wonderful. Well worth the money we paid. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff happy to help. They also had a small sun terrace with outdoor jakuzzis, very relaxing experience. Our room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the garden. The bathroom was quite big, modern and well stocked with towels etc.
On the whole the hotel was fine and the staff very helpful. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tundebencze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice rooms, nice meeting rooms - with some heeting problems, we were freezing all day... Breakfast was ok, dinner and lunch terrible, almost not suitable for human consumption. No cigar room for smokers, no ashtrays outside or on the balcony. Waiters told us not to ask them for anything because they are busy...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It is close enough to Budapest, in the hotel there is no noise, really quite. The inside of the hotel is beautifully decorated, very professional staff. There is one restaurant that offers fine dining at reasonable prices with excellent service. The rooms offer very comfortable blush bedding, and the bathrooms are roomy and well done. Thank you, will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyS846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

First of all - the hotel heavily overcharged my friends for the taxi transfer, despite the fact that my friends pointed out exactly how many travels they made with the transfer service. Also, the hotel and the transfer company systematically rearranged groups of people orderings transfer, into new uncoordinated groups, and they made each fraction in the new group pay for the whole car.

I opposed to this practice when they tried the trick on me, and required to pay only for a portion of the car. However the rest of the people in the car told me that they were made to pay for the whole car. The clerk in the reception did not like at all that I made my claims, and was not so service minded after this discussion.

Also, the lunches were horribly uninspiring - do not order it. The breakfast and the dinners were better, but when a buffet dish was finished it took long time before the kitchen prepare a new one, if at all. The rooms were nice. The spa was not great, but it was clean. The neighborhood seemed to be quite boring.

Also I ordered a drink in the spa, and had to wait and wait while the clerk were doing things that clearly could wait. After a number of minutes, I canceled my order and went to my room.

This is a hotel with some potential, ruined by bad service and most importantly bad business practice. I hope this review

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big-Bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

we spent a long weekend at the hotel with friends

- the hotel is very nice,
- the staff is super nice and professional
- very good location, only 30 minutes drive from Budapest
- the pools and wellness area is perfect with big saunas, swimming pool, steam room, etc.
- rooms are very nice, bed is comfortable
- huge food selection and exceptional quality
- live music at dinner

we had really great time there, and I'm sure we will go back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kory007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biatorbagy
4.6 mi away
Globall Hotel
Globall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Telki
19 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
225 reviews
3.1 mi away
Szepia Bio & Art Hotel
Szepia Bio & Art Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zsambek
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
114 reviews
23 mi away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
679 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Pontis
Hotel Pontis
#1 of 1 in Biatorbagy
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABACUS Business & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABACUS Business & Wellness Hotel

Address: ut 3., Gesztenyes | Herceghalom, Biatorbagy 2053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Biatorbagy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biatorbagy
Price Range: $124 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABACUS Business & Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your ABACUS Business & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing