We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely authentic Mauritius food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Citronelle Bar-Restaurant

La Citronelle Bar-Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Chamarel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Mauritius food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a great traditional Mauritian meal here. Service was good very attentive and nice people.

Recommend the Chicken and Prawn curry.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    25
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Absolutely Charming.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We visited for lunch on the way to Chamarel attractions, everything we indulged in was superb, and the service was extremely good and friendly and not expensive. But then I am biased towards the Mauritian people and have already booked and paid for my sixteenth visit to Mauritius in November 2014. As a past Chef I do recognise quality when I receive it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We ate out at this restuarant as our picnic was overlooked when we left for the day. I only had a starter which was a chicken and pineapple salad - it was wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just had to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We came upon this little gem of a restaurant by chance on the way to the Chamarel Waterfall and Coloured Earth.
We were made to feel very welcome and had a light lunch along with complimentary garlic bread and dips, which was delicious.
We enjoyed our experience so much that we made a detour to have a second visit later on during our holiday and to our delight the 'patron' remembered us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveanddore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Citronelle Bar-Restaurant also viewed

Chamarel, Riviere Noire District
 
Chamarel, Riviere Noire District
Chamarel, Riviere Noire District
 
Chamarel, Riviere Noire District
Chamarel, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to La Citronelle Bar-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing