We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most welcoming and wonderful couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bracken Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Annamoe B&B and Inns
cirencester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most welcoming and wonderful couple”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My elderly Mother insisted we stayed at Bracken. She stayed with her brother in 2006 and couldn,t fault it. Jim and Judy are the most wonderful hosts. They were so helpful when we had a problem with the car, arranging for it to be fixed and reassuring Mum that all would be ok. They were endlessly cheerful. The house was warm and very comfortabe and the delicious breakfasts kept us going while we explored the beautiful Wicklow Mountains. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CirencesterPads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast near the end of our week long trip to Ireland.Upon arrival a double rainbow greeted us.
John arranged for a taxi to take us to dinner and back. No worries about drinking and driving back.
The rooms were a bit small, but comfortable beds.
Great location to Dublin and to the mountains. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsailluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a nice one night stay with Jim and Judy. The rooms are a bit small but it did not diminish our stay. The Bracken provided is close to all that we wished to visit in the Glendalough area. It provided great value and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed the large table we shared with other guests who also happened to be from America. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, here is you place in the Wicklow area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugan103153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Fantastic welcome, great service, good value for money.

Room excellent standard of furnishings and extremely clean.

There was a good selection to choose from for breakfast all prepared and served to an amazing standard.

Lovely surroundings, scenery is so photogenic and locals make you feel welcome also.

Would definately go back to Bracken B&B - soon I hope.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Bracken is in a perfect location for exploring Wicklow, & in particular Glendalough. Jim & Judy were exceptionally friendly, helpful & flexible hosts. The breakfasts were also very good. We went back there when we revisited Glendalogh. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schirato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Bracken was our first stop out of Dublin on our 2010 tour of Ireland. We found Jim and Judy to be wonderful hosts, welcoming us to a nicely appointed facility, with excellent breakfasts. Our room was a bit small, but other positives of hospitality and location far outweighed the room size. Mary Beth and I would, without question, stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stilllifeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have just come home from a 3 night stay at Bracken B&B and I was so impressed I just had to write a review on this delightful Bed and Breakfast!

I was greeted warmly on arrival by the B&B’s proprietors Jim and Judy who made my stay as comfortable and relaxing as could be and were always on hand to give me advice and tips on the local area and amenities. My recently refurbished room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a large ensuite bathroom. My bed was extremely comfortable and cosy and the shower was heavenly. The breakfast menu was fantastic with lots of delicious choices. There was also the option of an evening meal so after tasting the gorgeous brekkie I jumped at the chance of having an evening meal too and I certainly wasn’t disappointed, it was packed full of flavour and was very reasonably priced!

Bracken B&B is also perfectly located close to all the local attractions, walkways, restaurants and pubs. The ideal home away from home when visiting Wicklow and all it has to offer. It goes without saying that I would highly recommend this professionally run, immaculate and homely B&B to anyone planning a trip to the Wicklow Mountains.

Overall a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie23Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annamoe
15.0 mi away
Roundwood House
Roundwood House
#1 of 1 in Mountrath
201 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
241 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
637 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carmels Bed & Breakfast
Carmels Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Annamoe
50 reviews
13.4 mi away
Lord Edward
Lord Edward
#1 of 9 in Kildare
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bracken Bed & Breakfast
Address: Annamoe Road, Annamoe, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Vale of Glendalough > Annamoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annamoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bracken Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bracken Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracken Bed & Breakfast Annamoe, Ireland - Vale Of Glendalough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing