We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
262
63
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
63
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain retreat magical place skidoo ride stunning scenery second visit alpine sublime spa village skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 362 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

The Hotellerie is an extraordinary place on earth: a super-cozy, super-charming and truly authentic mountain village on the Italian Alps that offers all the comforts of a four-star hotel, including delicious cuisine, wonderful complimentary mid-afternoon desserts and evening tartines for your aperitivo. Look at the stars shining on the Monte Rosa glacier in the breathtaking silence of the night. Listen to the bells of the cows pasturing right across a creek and a little waterfall. The experience is unique, joyful, peaceful, relaxing, romantic. The Hotellerie is also a perfect base for summer hiking and great passeggiate. The staff is most pleasant and professional, and knows how to make you feel special. We've been there in the past two summers and we look forward to going back next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 247elisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

My family stayed and attended a 150+ guest wedding at the hotel and our stay could not be more magical! The chalets are beautiful and clean, each with its own magnificent view and character. Breakfasts and dinners were superb! The freshly baked chocolate croissant is a personal favorite as well as the delicious cappuccinos, made to order. The dinner menu was crafted beautifully, offered with wine pairing especially made by the sommelier for the hotel incorporating flavors of the local area. Everything in this hotel has its own charm, character, and above all the attentiveness of the staff (especially Ivan!) made our stay very very special. We will be talking about our experience here for years to come!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank csadelifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for our short mini honeymoon and had the most romantic stay. The staff are fantastic and the food and service outstanding. Very nice spa and massage service.
We will definitely be back

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TiffTheler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Return to Hotellerie de Mascognaz is like coming home, just enjoy the stunning View , breathe the fresh air with no city noyse and just feel good. The food, the friendly staff and the beautiful atmosphere make it so easy to relax. It is very easy to recomend this unique way to experience Italian Alps.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank annapV2426KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Our hotel in Champuloc organised dinner at Hotellerie de Mascognaz for us and it was amazing!!! Firstly they picked us up in a land rover and then took us up the mountain road by a sledge scooter. The aperitif area is a lovely cabin lounge that you could spend a while in, and the dinner - fantastic!! This is an experience that is well worth it.

One tip. They will not rush you, so when you are ready to go to your table for dinner, ask.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cyclewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews