We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
91
76
19
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
76
19
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fluffy pillows wine tasting evening outstanding hospitality aosta valley family hotel reception staff beautiful scenery free bus ski lift off piste the hotel offers ski school tako salad bar family run each evening hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at this lovely family run hotel, this time we stayed over New Year. Faultless service, lovely comfortable rooms, generous amounts of food, an excellent hotel, and overall another great stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RhianD171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman B, Proprietario at Hotel Castor, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Ciao Rhian & Phil... lovely to see you again... thanks for your company as ever, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends here at our Hotel Castor. We certainly enjoyed a great party with you all and our band to see in the New Year! Keep in touch and we look forward to seeing you all again sometime in the very near future. Warm regards Herman & Bea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Castor in December 2016. The service was superb. The owner, Herman, even drove one of our family to the doctors, translated and drove us to the pharmacy to help us out.
The food was very good and there is a cosy bar with a fun music night once a week. Rooms were clean and comfortable and it is only an 5 minute walk to the ski lifts.
Very good value for money with free wifi.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman B, Proprietario at Hotel Castor, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you for your warm company this week and your very kind words. Your family participation at Music Night was amazing with an unforgettable rendition of "Fairytale of New York"... will go down in history here at the Hotel Castor. Merry Christmas and New Year to yourselves and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Castor for skiing holiday together with my wife w11 2016 and we were more than satisfied with this wonderful hotel! The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the wi-fi was working perfectly. The staff is very nice and helpful, be sure not to miss music night!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

16 of us wanted somewhere for dinner and asked the hosts if we could run a quiz. We ended up with ten teams and had an amazing night, mainly because we were plied with booze all night.

Lovely dinner, great value, excellent location and lots of fun.

Hermann and Beatrice were awesome, thanks for your hospitality

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman B, Direttore at Hotel Castor, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Extremely intellectually challenging night had by all... thanks for dropping in and giving us all a great time! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Stayed here for a week in January and hotel stay included the Monterosa ski area lift pass so EXCELLENT value. I had a single room which was of a good size and well equipped. What makes this hotel is it's staff and the family. They are all very friendly and helpful. Stafania on reception and Bruno at the bar stand out. The breakfast buffet is expansive with LOTS to choose from. Evening meals were good with a choice of 3 options. Would very definitely recommend this hotel. Some of it is looking quite tired so a little investment each closed season would definitely lift it to a higher level. If you need WI-FI, it isn't that reliable, but hey, you are on holiday so don't worry too much.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCastor, Proprietario at Hotel Castor, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We constantly try to make our client's holiday a perfect moment and it's nice when we know that it's been a good attempt. The hotel is a hystorical hotel in Champoluc, so some aspects may loook tired although we invest every year to renew some parts. The wi fi too is something that we try to improve but unfortunatley it's not under our control. I hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews