We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark S
Alton, Illinois

Excellent B&B conveniently located between Pisa and Lucca

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 1, 2016
Marta is an outstanding host. She is very knowledgeable about the area – even down to details like the best place to park – and will spend as much time as you desire to suggest things to do. The property is very well maintained, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom small, but functional. We had a room with the balcony, which had a beautiful view and provided for a great afternoon spot to relax with a glass of wine. The breakfast was excellent with quite a variety of hand-made dishes which we thoroughly enjoyed.

I highly recommend Marta’s house when visiting this part of Tuscany!
Date of stay: April 2016
Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are great if you want to relax in the afternoon before dinner
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$160
$146
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $160
0.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$99
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • eDreams
    $99
0.4 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Marta Guest House
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $288
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$152
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $161
2.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$236
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $187
  • Expedia.com
    $259
2.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.4 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.6 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Maria del Giudice
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
279
28
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
28
7
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 317 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

The facilities were beautiful and breakfast was superb. Marta was so helpful in helping us with directions and places to visit. She recommended some excellent restaurants and spent a great deal of time with us informing us about the town she lived in and the surrounding areas. She was very patient and kind.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

A wonderful stay. This was our first visit to Tuscany and it gave us much pleasure to find our host Marta and son Giorgio so friendly and helpful throughout our four day stay. If we had not been moving to the wedding venue we would have chosen to stay longer. When we called on Marta enroute to our flight home, we were welcomed like long lost family. Praise is often given immediately upon returning home in the afterglow of the holiday. We are writing this some months later in the cold light of day, but still remember the very warm welcome we received and truely look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended as homely B&B. Anne and John.

Room tip: book a room with balcony, and let Marta chose your evening restaurant!!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnfox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

My husband, my son and I stayed at Marta's for the first 3 nights of our recent holiday in Italy. We want to thank Marta so much for providing such a lovely beginning to our holiday. Marta's villa is gorgeous and welcoming. I'll always remember her lovely, sunny breakfast room. The decor inspires every positive dream of perfect Tuscany, with its warm, yellow color scheme, and traditionally tiled floors. Having 2 rooms enabled us to relax in our own space, and Tom loved his room there more than any other in Italy. Marta provides lovely breakfasts, and we so enjoyed her property, and visiting with her lovely cats. Thank you, Marta, for providing such a nice beginning to what became a very memorable experience in Italy. We hope to return! Bev, Jim and Tom.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbsietubbsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

This is an excellent place to stay. The owner takes pride in her investment, and this attitude is transferred to the quality of the rooms, the service, and breakfast in the morning. After a long day's drive, it was a most comfortable stop for the night, followed by a extremely satisfying breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

In a nut shel: peaceful beautiful loving hosts. Great facilities and good value for money. Good for a night or a week. With family or by yourself.
Looked for a place to stay near Pisa and toscana and found Marta's only by reviews on TAV and it exceeded my expections. First Marta and her son Gorgio are great loving hosts! If they can help they will. Of course it all depends on your attitude.
Second
the price value for what you get is the best. Amazing house with different rooms to choose from and each is unique. Marta has decorated the place in amazing style and chic. On top of that the scenery and garden sounding the house is damn beautiful. breakfast was served outside with homemade everething! Fritata. Pie. Yougurt. Salami. Vegtebels. Fruit. Fresh coffee. Tea. And a lot more that I can't pronounce or remember.

Thank you Marta and Gorgio for the stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amitai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews