We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the middle of nowhere...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Village Antiques & Tea Room ~ Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We were visiting relatives otherwise we would never have found this place! Victor is an excellent host, and Marcel, though quieter, a wonderful chef, and both could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.

The whole place was filled with antiques for sale, we spent hours wandering around looking at everything. The room was wonderful, filled with antiques, a warm and welcoming feel, good bed, wonderful sheets & pillows and robe, a wood stove to play cards by...

The claw foot tub was well used for soaking in, and the breakfasts were wonderful, as well as the view of all of the birds in the yard - including my first view of a woodpecker!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnC028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2009

We booked for our wedding anniversary, and used their theatre package to see a play at the upper canada theatre. it resulted in a wonderful weekend.

I was concerned when we first pulled in to the parking lot, as the bed and breakfast sign was on what looked to be an afterthought, ramshackle addition to the main house. The reception area was in a large kitchen area.

We soon realized that this place was a gem. There was an elegant room right off this area. It was roped off, like an area in a museum that you are only allowed to look at. I thought "wouldn't it be great if our room was anything like this display one?". We were delighted when we were ushered into the room. It was full of antique furniture and dozens of tsatskis on the wall, fireplace and tables. The double bed was a bit small (compared to a king size bed), but very comfortable. The bathroom was modernized, and immaculate.

This is a bed and breakfast, not a hotel, so we were able to overlook the shortcomings; no clothes closet (we hung clothes on hooks in the bathroom), a very small chest of drawers, a bathtub difficult to get into, and some exposed plumbing. And no t.v. It didn't stop the place from being charming and romantic, just what we wanted.

The dinner, which came with the package, was excellent, and Victor, our waiter was genuinely friendly. We watched from the window as our chef went to the garden to snip the herbs used in our meal, and we chatted briefly with him, calling out through the window.

Breakfast was leisurely and delicious. Although not the traditional b&b where you are staying in a bedroom of someone's home, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

This bed and breakfast will not disappoint if you are looking for a small place for a romantic getaway that has absolutely fabulous food. We chose the "cocooning package" for a special birthday celebration. It included a three course meal that was, in a word, incredible! It started with an absolutely delicious soup. My husband had the salmon and I had the seafood casserole. Both dishes were a delight to the senses! Breakfast was equally delicious. We enjoyed watching blue jays, cardinals, chickadees and other birds at the bird feeders while we ate it.
The hosts are very friendly and will make you feel at home. The rooms are quite elegant and the entire house is full of antiques, most of which are for sale. They offer a "family suite" on the top level as well for families or groups who are travelling together.
The only downside was that both the bed and the pillows were very hard in the room we stayed in and the bathtub was very high and difficult to get in and out of.
They offer a variety of packages including theatre getaways in the summertime which include tickets to a performance at the nearby community theatre. Those packages apparently sell out quickly though.
If you read the guest book that was in our room, you will see that several people come to this b & b on an annual basis and it's very easy to see why!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoEOttawa_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasselin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Village Antiques & Tea Room ~ Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Antiques & Tea Room ~ Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4326 County Rd #31, Williamsburg, Ontario K0C 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Toronto & Quebec City. Close to Upper Canada Village & Ottawa. Close to 1000 Islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Village Antiques & Tea Room ~ Bed & Breakfast Williamsburg, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing