We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ya better be hungry.”
Review of Bel Air Take Out

Bel Air Take Out
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cap-Pele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Minto, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ya better be hungry.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food, Fast service for the volume of people served,but I have always tried to go on less peak times. Big portions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodsfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Not recommending the Lobster Roll”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I wasn't in the mood for fried food so I decided to try the Lobster Roll which turned out to be a serious disappointment. The roll was stuffed with meaty chunks of tasteless, watery, lobster smothered in an equally tasteless sauce. Bel Air offers take-out food, but there are plenty of seats inside so that once you pick-up your order you can enjoy your meal there as well. It was busy when we went, quite crowded and noisy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Heard of large portions but it all turned out to be of the french fries. Only 2 small pieces of fish, with the french fries covering most of the plate.( even they were of the frozen basic type). A shame as Cap Pele, a fishing village, has a better reputation with other restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobjanNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very tasty, huge portions,”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Shared a seafood platter with a friend. Fried clams, shrimp, scallops and it came with fries. We opted for a cole slaw instead as the slaw that goes with it is very tiny.
Arrived to find a long line up waiting to order and many sitting down waiting for their number to be called. In all, we ate and left in less than one hour.

Certainly a favourite place for many.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barachois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Big portions, cool relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was so good, I blogged about it. (http://bit.ly/V2MKtt) and there was enough food for us to take home and eat later. I found the fish to be the best around. Crispy outside, tender moist on the inside.
I also really liked that they had malt vinegar and that they substituted at no extra
charge.
I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraPhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Air Take Out also viewed

 
Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
 

Been to Bel Air Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing