We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred's resto is not what it use to be”

Fred's Seafood Restaurant 2004 Inc.
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Cap-Pele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fred's resto is not what it use to be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We live close-by to this place (across the road, that's how close) and know far to well that the food and overall service is not what it could be! Leave at that, there are other locations worthy of trying out before paying the price with a visit to Fred's resto. If a half star rating was available it would suitable until our next review.

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“World best kept restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I cannot say enough about this restaurants, it's tuck away off highway 15 in Cap Pele, my god the food is just so good, the plate are huge and the staff are like familly members very nice and couteous. If you want to eat homemade meal, this is the place to go.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dorilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fred's Clams are a house specialty that are well know in and around the community. I travel to Fred's once a year and if”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cap Pele is a small Acadian town with a rich history and friendly people who know how to cook great seafood. I have been eating clams at Fred's for over 25 years and they have never disappointed me. The clam plate is Huge and can be shared easily. It is possible to order just clams or have a combination plate of clams and fish. But the clam plate served with French fries, coleslaw and a side of gravy for your fries, is the way to go. The clams are a nice size, not too big and perfectly seasoned and battered before they are deep fried. There is a sit down restaurant or a take out window. 3 1/2 mmm's out of 5

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“BIG breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were starving but the wait was worth it. Big breakfast. The hollandaise sauce was yummy.
The service was great. It was busy and noisey but the food was good and i would go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriNS_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

As a kid we came to Freds and I remember it as so great! A couple weeks ago we had the opportunity to go for the first time in years :) It was just as I remembered :) LOVED IT :) and hope to go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Seafood Restaurant 2004 Inc. also viewed

Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
 
Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
Cap-Pele, New Brunswick
 

Been to Fred's Seafood Restaurant 2004 Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing