We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
59
11
5
1
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
11
5
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool marlie farm holiday home great weekend great bar staff entertainment staff sales manager great park evening entertainment family break car parking is gold plus caravan short break park holidays lovely caravan enjoyed our stay chloe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just upgraded our daughter's caravan with the help of Lauren in the sales office. Lauren provided us with both friendly, no pressure and professional service and even stayed on her afternoon off to help us finalise the purchase. Highly commended.The new caravan was sited and handed over in time and a few minor teething troubles (which to be expected) quickly resolved. Whilst purchasing a caravan is an undoubted considered purchase you can be sure Lauren will provide good advice and greatly assist. Dave the new GM inspires confidence for the future , the site now appears to bevelled in good hands!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidN6291, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am so pleased to read that with Lauren's hard work you were able to find the perfect upgrade to your Holiday Home. Lauren is a credit to the team here and I am glad that you found her accommodating and helpful. I myself look forward to working alongside Holiday Home owners for many years to ensure that Marlie remains the premiere park in Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently and i must say we were pleasently surprised.

Food was good. Our van was better than we expected.
Lovely area and the sun was shining so we could get out and about.
Booking the swimming pool was no bother at all and we could plan our few days here around the avilability and the girl in their is a delight.
Highlight for us was the entertainment girls Kirsty, Chloe and Rebekah, they're fun and engageing with the kids. We won the family bingo during our stay which my daughter was over joyed about as she won herself a summer loopy!
Chloe is crazy and bonds with the kids as she is a big kid herself!
And kirsty - is there anything she doesnt do? when the bar is busy she helps clear tables as we were waiting to play bingo one night but didnt have enought space on the table to she cleared it for us. She says hi to everyone and even sings for everyone.
There's a young blonde lad that must work some hours as one minute we would see him behind the bar and the next he was the chef, then he was helping in the archade and then helping people sort things out for their vans when they checked in and didnt have what they need.
We didnt see any higher management around the entertainment venue during the stay which i found bizarre it being a weekend? so no wonder he's ran off his feet and the ents girls help out when they can.
The rest of the staff were friendly and pleasent all about the park.
We shall be returning hopefully around Halloween if we can sort out the dates!
thanks Marlie and hopefully see you soon

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaworth45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidN6291, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a glowing review of our team members. Shannon our lifeguard works tirelessly to ensure that guests get to enjoy the pool facility as do the Entertainment Team. All three girls are a pleasure to have on the team and they love nothing better than seeing our guests enjoying their holidays. Leo our bar assistant works extremely hard to ensure that our guests receive a great level of service. We look forward to seeing you back at Marlie at Halloween.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been upgraded to a beautiful holiday home and remaining on our lovely pitch at Marlie holiday park, where we have been for years; we are happy to be staying on and watching the new project unfold! Lauren worked tirelessly to make sure we got the holiday home we really wanted and helped us to have our decking repositioned. We love Marlie and the team and look forward to many more years of enjoyment there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank deefea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidN6291, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am delighted that you have chosen to upgrade your Holiday Home here at Marlie and that Lauren was able to help you choose the perfect model to allow you to enjoy a great leisure lifestyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just purchased a wonderful villa at Marlie, Lauren from the sales department has helped me every step of the way, she is so kind and friendly and nothing is to much trouble for her, always going the extra mile, I have always felt welcome, such a wonderful pl

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ozzyjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidN6291, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

What a lovely review of Lauren's hard work. I am so pleased that you found her so helpful and that she helped find you your perfect Holiday Home. We hope that you enjoy the park for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to look at caravans with no intention of buying one that day. We had a chat with Lauren one of the sales reps who was really helpful and very friendly. Lauren showed us a few caravans and then showed us a villa it was beautiful. We ended buying it there and then. It is a lovely park all the staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tayloralfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidN6291, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a lovely review. Lauren will be delighted to read your complimentary words. The rest of the team will also be pleased to read that you have found them to be helpful. We wish you many happy years of Holiday Home enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews