We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to Marlie not expecting much if I'm honest but we were more than happy and very pleased when we saw our accommodation, we stayed in horseshoe 13 a 2 bed bronze, it was lovely, peaceful and very relaxing, all the staff were lovely and friendly and went out of their way to help, the clubhouse was nice but sadly didn't get to use the pool as it was close, I would recommend this park, it's great value for money, clean and well maintained, my 3 year old loved his stay and I would come back next year, THANKYOU

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your great review.

Here at Marlie Holiday Park we strive to provide excellent service and standards to all our guests, so I am extremely pleased that you found you received this during your stay with us.

I will certainly pass on all of your lovely comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 524 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a short break just me and my partner, friendly staff, nice clean caravan, very peacefull, would def book again.
Have also been before with the whole family and was just as good so great for couples and familys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillylou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We try very hard to ensure everyone's stay is enjoyable and we are always looking to improve, so feedback is very important.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Cant fault the platinum caravan. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Even had ensuite in double bedroom. Didn't use the facilities so can't comment. Had a walk around the campsite and everything looked clean and tidy. Was b given a warm reception on arrival and staff were courteous and helpful. I can't understand why all the negative feedback.

Room Tip: Only two platinum caravans on site so you need to book well in advance
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seh567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide some positive feedback after your recent stay with us here at Marlie Holiday Park.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I realise that we chose an inexpensive 4 night break but we did expect a reasonable level of cleanliness. However, the caravan was really smelly and dirty! Empty crisp packets in the cupboard, food crumbs on the work tops and on the soft seating. In the main bedroom we found labels from garments presumably bought by the previous occupiers. There was also dog mess around the outside of the caravan.
We checked in at 4pm and by the time we had washed all the cutlery and crockery, for this was also dirty, it was time to cook our evening meal. But how to light the cooker? The self ignition didn't work and as neither my wife nor I smoke we had no lighter or matches. It was now just after 5pm and the site shop closes at 5pm. Reception also closes at 5pm. The bar doesn't sell matches but fortunately the barman was prepared to lend me his lighter so that our meal could be cooked. We then had to take a trip to Sainsburys to buy a box of matches before they shut.
When looking for a bowl to put some fresh fruit into we found one under the kitchen sink but there was dirty water in it. Closer inspection revealed leaking waste water dripping into the utensils. By the bodged repair, this wasn't something new.
The bracket that holds the shower head to the wall was broken so all showers had to be one handed!
All of the overhead cupboards had broken or missing supports so getting crockery in and out was difficult as one hand had to be used to hold the door up.
There was no shaver point at all.
The blind that should have been at the kitchen window was gone completely apart from the parts of the end fittings.
So no, we won't be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F3093TJPeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I am very sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations.

We are often praised for our excellent service, so on this occasion I apologise if you feel you did not receive this.

I hope you would consider visiting again in the future, so we can show you what a great park we are, many thanks for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice site and our Bronze van was nice, pool good, just spoit by some unhelpful staff. Got a great deal, after a sister park wouldnt accomodate a request to extend, turned up early - not expecting unit to be ready but told to get a coffee and lunch and they will try.... didnt get the unit just after 4, im sure that it was ready, got the impression that they were being purposely awkward.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbpartymarquees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback after your recent stay with us here at Marlie Holiday Park.

Check-in time is 4pm as detailed in your confirmation and though we do try to allow people in earlier where we can on this occasion we were unable to so. Please note Guaranteed Early Check-in is available as an optional Extra for a small cost.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for one week, 19th to 26th August 2013. What a disappointment! We exhausted the "facilities" in the first hour of our first day. Tiny swimming pool, with filthy changing rooms, which double as toilet/shower facilities for tent/tourer park. Tiny amusement arcade. About 12 machines, 3 of which were either switched off or empty.

Two childrens play areas, both of which consist of one piece of equipment. Crazy Golf course was right next to play area, meaning kids were constantly running across the course.

The shop sold loads of sweets and toys but no decent food, or tobacco/cigarettes! Not great for a weeks stay!

The only good things I can say about this place is that our caravan was very nice, and clean, and luckily Sainsburys was 5 minutes drive away!

Room Tip: We had a "silver" caravan and found it okay for 2 adults and 1 child.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I am sorry to read that you was not happy with your stay, we strive to make any visit as enjoyable as possible for every guest.

We will make a note of your comments and see what changes can be made to improve these areas.

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This park is nice and well kept etc the caravan was good especially for a bronze but cleaning could be a little better and a few jobs needed doing i.e broken blind, oven not working.

The club house and restaurant is lovely modern and smallish they look like converted barns on a old farm. The entertainment a little disappointing as always it starts too late and when it does it's karaoke or something again which is making your own entertainment.

The swimming pool is is modern and nice but really small the professional photos really don't give a true size guide.

I liked Kent but there is not a lot to do if you were here for a week I did really want to give Marlie full scores because it is a nice park, We are glad we went but probably wont return.

Room Tip: good for short break.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rox908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

We try to cater for all different tastes with our entertainment and we are sorry if this didn't fit your requirements.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we hope to see you again at another Park Holidays site soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Romney
0.8 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
103 reviews
3.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
40 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sandgate Hotel
Sandgate Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandgate
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Littlestone Hotel
Littlestone Hotel
#2 of 5 in New Romney
15 reviews
7.9 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
21.9 mi away
Sutton Vale Country Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in New Romney
Price Range: $14 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlie enjoys a countryside location yet is just a short drive from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK New Romney, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing