We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant mon-fri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant mon-fri”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

had a goldplus 3bed. decent enough. clean caravan and modern enough. kitchen good. living area good. double room ok but 1 plug socket not enough. twin rooms very cramped but served purpose. kids loved arcades and riding round site. didnt use pool ( very small) . bar was ok. on site shop ok. it was a good enough site but just felt something was missing. we did only stay here because our usual place wasnt available that week but i was happy enough to return if needs be

Room Tip: go for gold or platinum if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are really please you enjoyed your stay here at Marlie Holiday Park.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    127
    50
    59
    75
See reviews for
282
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent may bank holiday weekend at this camp. the accommodation was clean and tidy and plenty space for the 2 of us. There are 2 venue one bar so you can sit have a drink and food , the other is were the entertainment is all done with a bar. The staff are friendly and work really hard as they run the bar and also serve food .The ents staff work hard to trying to get people to join in with activities only 2 of them so it is hard to run things and also get characters out at the same time. we will go back there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is our aim to ensure that as many families as possible can happily enjoy holidays with us, and on this occasion, it seems that we have achieved that. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

in our arival there was no hsm to meet and greet us.. then on getting to our lodge we had to clean it because rhe sides had left over crumbs. . then on going to the clubhouse the entertainment for the children was very poor as they said there wasnt enough children.. on my view it shouldnt matter how many children there was... entertainment should still be put on..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback, we appreciate all comments good and bad, looking into the dates that you came the Holiday sales manager was present in check in over this period, once again thank you very much for your comments. hopefully this wont put you off returning in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Romney hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just spent a relaxing week at Marlie. We had a silver plus lodge which is based over by the touring field. It was spacious, especially the main bedroom, and clean. You could access the bathroom from the main bedroom which is handy in the night. We came here as a base to visit the area and visit some old friends. We didn't use the clubhouse or the swimming pool so can't comment on either. We used own a caravan on New Beach, which is just down the road, for 8 years, and out of the two of them we definately prefer Marlie. It is quiet, peaceful and the staff are friendly. If you want good fish and chips, The Rod and Line, near the light railway is lovely. Rye is a lovely little town, but if you have mobility issues could be a problem as it is a bit hilly. All in all, would definately go back to Marlie.

Room Tip: The lodges are nice, and quiet. Well worth paying the extra for an early check in if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coulsdon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

caravan 42 horseshoe 8 berth lots of room 2 toilets & a large shower very clean van just a short holiday but done us all the world of good nice clubhouse & dymchurch has a very good beach well done to park holidays see you soon

Room Tip: pay the extra & get the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently went on holiday to Marlie, the accommodation was clean and tidy upon our arrival as were the facilities throughout the park. The staff were friendly and attentive and any problems we had were dealt with swiftly and competently. Brilliant resort for families, and plenty of opportunities for relaxation! I would recommend Marlie Holiday Park to you all, great value for money! I will definitely be planning future holidays with them! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and thanks for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marlie Holiday Park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

i stayed at marlie for the week with my family, had the most amazing time the staff were fabulous!!!! the park is beautifull and is in a stunning location i must say we really enjoyed our stay & there wasnt a dull moment ! we will definately be coming back :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are really please you enjoyed your stay here at Marlie Holiday Park, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to greeting you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Romney
0.8 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
92 reviews
3.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
37 reviews
8.5 mi away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone-on-Sea
159 reviews
7.4 mi away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hythe
625 reviews
7.8 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in New Romney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlie enjoys a countryside location yet is just a short drive from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK New Romney, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing