We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal short break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An ideal choice if you want a short break away, especially if you live in the south east/south London area. A short walk to the beach which is ideal if you windsurf. The Hythe and Dymchurch railway has a station at the entrance to the park, which is great for exploring Dungeness and the town of Hythe. We rented a silver apartment and found this to be very clean and pretty well equipped, though a towel rail in the bathroom would have been a help. Though it is heated throughout, the weekend we were there was very cold and the heating couldn't cope. The club house is a bit on the small side and I would expect in high season it would be packed. The meals appeared to reasonable value, though we did not dine there. In the immediate area there is very little to do, the camp has a small shop and down the road towards new Romney there is a Spar and Londis minimarket. We tried the Greastone fish shop and though the fish was cooked to order, the chips left a lot to be desired.
Out and about the town of Rye is very olde worlde and worth a visit and for the old seaside experience Hastings is in easy reach. I don't think I could spend a week there as you would soon run out of things to do. Though if you have children, it is ideal, plenty of play areas,unless they spend all there time in the arcade, and spend your money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hello Cliff,

Thanks for your honest feedback regarding Romney Sands and the surrounding area. I have noted your point on a heated towel rail in the flats and will try and rectify this out of season. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 625 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only stayed for a night as visiting my son. Gold + caravan was lovely, clean and spacious. The club house was good and not too loud. The show Gleek chic was great, and Sparkys crew club in the morning was circus skills and the teamstars Luke & Jade were very good with the kids taking time to make sure there all had a go. Just before we left my granddaughter was playing golf, and Grant brought Sparky out to play, it made her day. Hopefully coming back for a longer stay soon. Well done Team Romney.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 184Karen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s a shame that you could only spend one night with us but even so I am really glad you enjoyed it.

Please come and see us again soon and thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our stay at Romney sands was great and the accomodation was good .I feel that your housekeeping team deserve a special thankyou. They were very welcoming and helpful and very sociable throughout our stay .Vicky Tanner in perticular made us feel that nothing was to much trouble.Also her team member Warren as he was also most helpful.Credit where credits due.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeiraBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello Keira,

Thank you on your feedback regarding the accommodation here at Romney, we invested heavily in this area over the winter to make every as good as we possibly could.

Your kind comments regarding Vick and Warren are appreciated and I will ensure I pass your comments on to them. We hope to see you soon and thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went for a short break weekend, god plus caravan was excellent, had everything in it you could wish for.
Entertainment team, excellent grant who is head of entertainment is a great leader and joins in with all the kids games and party dances, Josie the lead female vocalist with a lovely voice, Luke is a young man with the nicest seances of human as he get a lot of fort fits, jade and Abigail are very good with the kid on camp and good dances.
I found the entertainment were so good at there job and are great with kids, teens and adults.
With the entertainment so good it is a real good night out we will be back there.

Room Tip: The gold plus caravan brilliant,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Sue B,

I really appreciate your kind feedback as do the entertainments team ! They are doing a great job and we hope that we see you again this year. Thanks Sue.

Park Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time on holiday here.The entertainment staff were fantastic. We can't say anything bad to say about the experience we had here.

Great staff, especially Jade, Josie, Abigal,Luke and grant. They made my childrens holiday great and fun.

It's the first time we have been at a park resorts, and prefer it to haven 100%.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Sarah, Thanks for you kind comments on all the staff you have mentioned. I am really glad you had a nice time please come and see us again soon.

Park Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went to romney sands for 2 weeks, had a great time the entertainment team was fantastic, jade was amazing and so funny, and grant done an amazing job managing them, Luke had a great sense of humour and it was hilarious when Josie got egged, Abigail was a new team star and done a good job we've booked to go back in the summer for 2 weeks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi Daniella, thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I'm really glad you had a great time with us. Thanks for your wonderful comments - I will ensure they are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I left on friday 12th April and i promised the 2 lovely receptionists that i would leave a review. The caravan park is lovely and clean with excellent and helpful staff. Never had any problems and is fantastic value for money especially with the pool facilities on site and a really sandy beach opposite the caravan park. I also have to mention the shop on site which are run by the 2 loviliest people you will ever meet and are always there to give directions and are really helpful. Would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evababydoll81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi Eva, Thank you for taking the time to post your review as promised.
Thanks for your wonderful comments, I'm so glad you enjoyed the sites facilities. I will pass your comments onto all staff members, it's always great to receive positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Romney
2.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
39 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone-on-Sea
170 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
108 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,382 reviews
7.0 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in New Romney
Hotel Class:3 star — Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set between the famous Romney Marshes and one of Kent's finest sandy beaches, Romney Sands Holiday Park will give you a very enjoyable holiday experience. Facilities include heated indoor pools, tennis courts, fishing lake, crazy golf and adventure playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing