We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful quiet scenic retreat but handy to shops & clubs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clyde View Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet scenic retreat but handy to shops & clubs”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I would recommend this caravan park. Good to know that there is 24hr on site caretaker to resolve any problems one may have. I felt safe & secure here on my own and easy walking distance to the shops and the beaches. I was also lucky enough to be there for the Sunday markets which again were easy walking distance from the park.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKtraveller503833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goulburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had some time off over Easter and decided on the South Coast, stayed at Clyde View Holiday Park and it was one of the best breaks we have had, the position of the park is great, just walk across a bit of grass and you are on the water, great if you have young children, the villas were very comfortable and very clean and had everything you need in them, the staff were very helpful with info about the area and very pleasant to deal with.
We will most certainly return again in the future.

Room Tip: go for beachfront villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melGoulburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My Wife & myself have been in retirement for 9 months an have spent this time traveling around N.S.W in our Winnebago and have experienced some of the Holiday parks in Country towns,,, We both agreed what we got from this Holiday Park was noticeably above average from the usual Hiloday parks,, The staff where obliging & taking our booking late in the afternoon, My wife and Myself where made to feel Most welcome,, The Campsite we had was only metre's away from the Waters edge and at night could hear the waves washing onto the Beach, " a peaceful relaxing sound"..
Thier Camp kitchen was very comfortable and had all the necessary items to making throwing some sausages onto the B.B.Q so simple,,, My Wife & myself intend traveling back this was again next year and hopefully acquire this same powered campsite and the same friendly staff,, so a Big Thank you from Tom & Debbie Norris

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank batehaven_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

DISSAPOINTED... Was so looking forward to a four day long weekend away with friends and was very unsatisfied when We even arrived. Was told by reception on arrival We were being difficult when I was told We were in a certain cabin and then changed to one away from our friends. I assumed that camping is meant to be relaxing and fun. Time to sit around and laugh and chat. Well dont expect that at Clydeview or you will be approached by a rude and confronting watchman who speaks to all as if we are dumb,young, drunk idiots... I felt threatened and it definately altered the mood and experience for Me and all my friends. And at the end on the last night friends were robbed. Funny that because on our first day there a lovely patron adived us to lick everything up at night or it will be gone. If you are looking for a nice and friendly,safe and relaxing camping experience..... Then I definately DO NOT recommend here!! The Big 4 looks fantastic down the road... Please consider..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thumperdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed in beach front spa villa. Ate dinner on front deck overlooking beach for the 2 nights we were there. So beautiful and relaxing. Went to day spa just across the road - cannot get more convenient than that. Found the villa spotless and staff helpful and friendly. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2011

ive been a camper for 11yrs and i have never come across such rude staff,we booked in 3mths in advance and we were all over the place.we were not warned of theft,not letting people in cabins because the staff needed to eat their lunch,so they let them wait 2hrs,getting yelled at by the nite watchman at 10pm because we were talking-even though there were no complaints,people were told they were setting up to loudly,and the list goes on.....so i can only recommened this place if your over 70yrs of age,i would never go back to this place again as they are THE MOST RUDEST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET.

Room Tip: if your over 70 and lock your stuff up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brunoroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I feel I must write a big thanks you to the office staff for their professional manner in which they took our book-in procedure firstly,, and secondly for their clean modern Villa’s which had all the utilities inside to make our stay a very pleasant experience,, and staying in one of their beachfront villa’s with the water just meter’s away was the setting for a perfect romantic evening, infact we intended staying over one night but was able to increase our stay to three nights, thoroughly would recommend this particular holiday park to all my friends….

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corrigans Cove
Corrigans Cove
#1 of 3 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clyde View Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde View Holiday Park

Property: Clyde View Holiday Park
Address: 107 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clyde View Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute BeachfrontClyde View Holiday Park offers a wide variety of villa accommodation situated in beautiful Batemans Bay. Villa accommodation to suit all budgets for a perfect family holiday or for that weekend escape.Situated just 3km south of the main centre of Batemans Bay, Clyde View Holiday Park offers wide variety of villa accommodation options, facilities and services, and location makes Clyde View Holiday Park at Batemans Bay the perfect place for the weekend escape or an affordable family holiday. Enjoy swimming, fishing or sailing all within metres from your villa accommodation.Batemans Bay offers a wide variety of activities and attractions for all holiday makers. Guests at Clyde View Holiday Park can enjoy a majority of the attractions within walking distance of your accommodation, or just simply enjoy our magnificent beaches and much more moments from our park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clyde View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing