We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, fantastic staff!”
Review of Corrigans Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corrigans Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value, fantastic staff!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Would recommended to anyone. The room and the bathroom was really clean, a few minutes walk to the market, close to the beach. Vicki and Jeff really go out of their way to make sure that you receive fantastic service! We'll come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lala_62_lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    110
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
108
123
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Place and staff were fantastic!
Not only was the place beautiful and the service incomparable the location was vert convenient. My Partner and I had a wedding to attend to the that day of check in and the staff were happy to allow us to check in much earlier to prepare. That wasn't the only occasion where the stuff catered for our needs during our stay. Rooms were just what the doctor ordered too!

Room Tip: Nice rooms to cater for you needs
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nixon_rysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a short stay in Bateman's Bay area and found Corrigan's Cove very comfortable, and convenient. Staff was great, we arrived late and were provided with easy access to our room. Our 3 bedroom apartment was clean and had everything we needed. As stated, it is close to a busy intersection, which does create some street noise, but not bad. The second level bedroom was a little too open to main level; making it a little disruptive to those staying in master suite. Breakfast was good, both cooked and continental. Overall it was pleasant stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Corrigan's Cove with most of the gusts attending a wedding and we had a fantastic time . From our first welcome at reception to the size and cleanliness of the apartments . We will definitely stay there again if we are in Batemans Bay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyPinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The room was good: fairly comfortable beds with blankets (though I prefer a light doona), a comfortable couch (which is rare), and good kitchen and bathroom facilities.

There is a main balcony, which needs a bit of sanding/oiling, as well as another attached to the upstairs bedroom. Very nice to be able to sit outside.

The breakfast was very nice. We opted for the cooked option and it was very well done. There were enough options in the continental breakfast though. Though, I think the price of the room probably could include the hot breakfast too.

As others have said, there is a noisy road out the front, but once you closed the door it was ok. Not sure how this would go in summer. Still, it's close to Corrigan's Beach, and a pleasant 15 minute walk to the Catalina Country Club for a very nice dinner.

I think $230 is a little pricey for a night, but it really is a very nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbee1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a wonderful weekend we had at Corrigan's Cove the accommodation choice for guests attending our daughter's wedding. All of the wedding guest's were very happy with the excellent standard of the accommodation and location. The apartments are spacious and modern with wonderful views overlooking the bay or pool. The breakfast which was served on the deck overlooking the pool was a wonderful way for family and friends to catchup. Vicki and Geoff are very accommodating hosts and we wish to thank them for making our stay so memorable. We would certainly recommend Corrigan's Cove.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 768 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rather taken in by the website and trip advisor. However, the place has all the charm of a wounded wombat and resembles more of a open prison than a holiday apartments. The apartment we had was on the ground floor facing a main road, and had the resemblance of an open prison and the inside was not dis similar to the set of space 1999.

The double bed and the room was small, the ironing board ineffective, along with the most basic of kitchen equipment. The TV was tiny and the sofa's uncomfortable. However, the shower and the bathroom was satisfactory, however the products in the bathroom were cheap.

Leaving only one dishwashing sachet was slightly mean as you had to buy the rest at reception.

Check out at 10am was little unnecessary.

However apart from the above, it was distantly average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank undercoverelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
0.2 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.2 mi away
Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batemans Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrigans Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigans Cove

Property: Corrigans Cove
Address: 204 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corrigans Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corrigans Cove offer 4-1/2 star Stylish Holiday Apartments, Motel Style Studios and spa apartments located opposite Corrigans Beach. Spacious Interiors, Modern Appliances, Austar, Internet Access, Solar Heated Pool. Close to all amenties, shops, restaurants, Golf Club, Marina. Overnight or Weekly Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corrigans Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigans Cove Hotel Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing