We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect coastal getaway”
Review of Corrigans Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corrigans Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Corrigans Cove for 2 nights in July. We live in Canberra, and it was the perfect relaxing weekend getaway from the chilly capital. Even in the middle of winter, Corrigans placed us right in the middle of the Bateman's Bay area, where it was gorgeous and sunny all weekend. We were a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive into the main street Bateman's, where we could get great food and coffees. Corrigans Cove is perfectly placed for lovely walks on the coast line, as well only a short drive away from stunning coast line and excluded beaches. The apartment itself was the loveliest place to come back to - it is extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. It is fully supplied with linens, towels and some toiletries. The kitchen is lovely too (which made my husband who loves to cook, extremely happy!) The manager Vicky was extremely welcoming too. I highly recommend a getaway at Corrigans Cove- I came back home to Canberra completely refreshed and relaxed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUNITA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Corrigans Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stay at least 1 night every month on business and I love it here because the WELCOME I get is always a friendly one, from Vicky. The rooms are always immaculately clean and fresh, bed linen crisp and towels fluffy. I would recommend for 1 night or longer if you need to base yourself around Batemans Bay. Breakfast by the pool is a great way to start the day, shame I have to leave to go to work.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonandJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend away at Corrigans Cove with friends. We stayed in the three bedroom town house and it was just perfect. Gorgeous outlook over the water. So nice to sit on the balcony and have a drink or a morning coffee watching the sunrise. It was a very nicely laid out floorplan, plenty of space for everyone and the beds were extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast on Sunday morning overlooking the pool. Batemans Bay has some very nice restaurants too! I highly recommend Corrigans Cove for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was down in Batemans Bay for the triathlon weekend. I can highlt recommend Corrigans Cove for anyone intending to attend this traithlon in the future. It is directly opposite the transition area and the beach, has ample parking and the facilities are spotless and comfortable.

There was a nice buffet continental breakfast availavle (included) and if you wished you could order a cooker breakfast. Coffee was drip which was fine but some coffee lovers may disagree!

THe staff were helpful and friendly and suggested some places that we could visit whilst we were there for our extra day such as Moruya, Mogo Zoo and Pebbly Beach which were all fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

have just enjoyed an overnight stay at corrigans cove in batemans bay. i stayed in one of the studio apartments (room 213a to be exact) & found it to be very comfortable, especially the bed, which is a high priority when traveling. the breakfast this morning was an excellent start to a beautiful day. i opted for the cooked breakfast for the reasonable price of $10. The mushroom omelette with tomatoes & toast, delicious. alternatively, a continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. it was clean, friendly, & very comfortable all round. i have no hesitation in recommending corrigans cove to anyone. enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: have only stayed the once but will return again soon.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights in Corrigans Cove. The booking process direct with Corrigans Cove was very easy. The owner took our booking over the telephone and offered us a very reasonable rate for a one bedroom studio apartment. Had noticed from T/A that traffic noise was a problem so requested a "quiet" room. The studios are on the top level and ours overlooked the pool and water and was very quiet.Studios are quite small but adequate for 2 people for a short stay, with a balcony including table/chairs, reasonable size bathroom, fridge, a/c (which we didn't use) and flat screen tv.They also supply toiletries, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities.The rooms are not serviced but that was fine.Room rate includes breakfast - tea/coffee/juice,cereals,fruit,toast and jam.
The owners, are very friendly showing an interest in their guests' daily plans and offering ideas for eating out. There is a large pool surrounded by a deck with loungers and umbrellas.
We had an enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend to those looking for this style of accommodation. We would definitely return if looking for accomodation in the Batemans Bay area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool/water side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Welcome; Great friendly lady owner on reception and a much needed smile after our long journey. We booked a nice 1 bedded room with good in-room facilities and a view over the water.

Location; Very busy noise road but the traffic become minimal late at night. Good selection of shops and restaurants a short walk away.

Value for money; Continental breakfast and a good clean accommodation with a nice bathroom and complimentary "All about me" toiletries which was a great touch for a restful and refreshing stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank central2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
1.3 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 18 in Batemans Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
387 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrigans Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigans Cove

Address: 204 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Batehaven
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corrigans Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corrigans Cove offer 4-1/2 star stylish holiday apartments, motel style Studios and Spa apartments, located opposite Corrigans Beach. Spacious and contemporary interiors, modern appliances, Foxtel, free WiFi, solar heated outdoor swimming pool. Close to all amenties, shops, restaurants, Golf Club, Marina. Overnight or weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corrigans Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigans Cove Hotel Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing