We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batehaven
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely unit”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The unit we stayed in had been recently refurbished and it was lovely, had everything we needed and the king size bed was so comfortable.
Set back from the main road it was very quiet. We would stay at Aquarius again, clean, well appointed unit. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Loumea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the small car parking space and dated furnishings put you off- I was pleasantly surprised with the new paint, carpets, curtains, sofas, and appliances including the fridge, washing machine, dryer & stove and very clean sheets, towels & kitchen. Located across the road from both Corrigans beach & a playground for the kids, we had a great stay. Lots of little touches we weren't expecting based on other reviews- our two bedroom apartment had clean towels & soaps on each bed, scented candles, glad wrap, coffee sachets and milk tubs (as well as two rolls of toilet paper!!). The manager Sharon was happy to meet us at the apartment to give us keys at short notice. My boys loved playing tennis and hanging out by the pool, although it isn't heated and was freezing cold!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and it was very nice. The apartments are clean and comfortable and seemed to be reasonably well equipped (although as previous reviews indicate more than 1 roll of toilet paper would be nice). Batehaven shops are close and offer some nice choices for eating. My kids loved the park across the road. Mogo Zoo is a must too. It was very quiet and we didn't see another person all weekend!! All in all it was a pleasant short break away and would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Since our last stay we decided again to pop in and say Hi. Same friendly managers who treat you like your family. The place has now had a face lift and looks great.The apartments are not modern by any means but they a spotlessly clean and we both had a great night s' sleep. Same price GREAT value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool No Reataurant onb site but BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mispic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

If this place interests you then you have to do yourselves a huge favour and ignore the last review.This place is located in the best spot across the road from the beach, Quiet , spotlessly clean, and very friendly managers. We stayed for a couple of days, and are recommending it to our friends. We chatted with some of the other guests and they said they were regulars, as they lived in Canberra it was an easy drive and ideal place to get away. The complex has a range of 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments, which I think would make it great for family reunions, vacations etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mispic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This place is convenient, has kitchen, 2 bdrms, etc; food stores and the bus is only a few steps away. The basics are there, so if that's all you need, you'll be fine. But this place felt so dirty that I didn't want to touch anything. Thank goodness I was only there for one night. There are residents at these apartments, and some look like they've lived there the last 30 years. Nothing wrong with that, but they definitely picked me out to be the one who HASN'T lived there the last 30 years and yelled out at me that I must be new. They also shuffled up and down the hallway, talking to themselves, all day. Again, nothing wrong with that, it's their home; but as a hotel guest, I didn't really like it. It's across the road from Corrigan's beach but really, if you want to stay right at a beach, go more south down the coast or go north of Batemans. If you have to stay near Batemans, then stay right AT Batemans, don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FussyRos, Owner at Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
I am one of 16 owners at Aquarius. They are all holiday units with no permanent residents at all except for the caretaker couple, Kathy and Grant, who live onsite and are charming and engaging. I guess you could travel to the top hotel in the world and meet fellow guests that are not to your liking and I suspect this is what has happened to you. All units are proffessionally cleaned by our enegetic caretakers, spring cleaned twice, with additional carpet steams and all linen is done by a proffessional service. Our unit (5) has a hepa filter vacuum cleaner and has had lots of upgrades. I have always been happy with the cleaning by and I am really really fussy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Not Pricey and with everything you'd expect ( except maybe dishwasher). Clean, nice linen and 2 bedroom with kids having own singles ( different configurations in other units?). Kitchen had a lot of things I like to cook with and unit well laid out. Air con great. Manager onsite so getting keys and security no probs. Queen bed in main was really comf and generally quiet at night ( double brick I think) .Old fashioned building but our unit, 5, was on the first floor with a nice outlook both ways and well ventilated. Our unit overlooked a garden centre and washing up watching all the comings and goings was nice. One block from a flat walking/ bike path goes to Batemans bay . Golf club had nice meals. One of the best things was the bakery and a Thai restaurant and other restaurants close.Video shop in the opposite block was good for the kids at night and we'd go for a walk to get icecreams.
Lots of beaches close. There were markets there the sunday we stayed which were good. Batemans Bay is 5 mins drive and has a standard Blah Mall but some great fish and chips places looking out over the water ( Boathouse our favourite )

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresaherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FussyRos, Owner at Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thanks and glad you enjoyed the stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
2.4 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#13 of 18 in Batemans Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
381 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay

Property: Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Address: 2 - 4 Matthew Parade, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia (Formerly Aquarius Holiday Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed holiday and short stay fully furnished apartments with well equipped laundry and full kitchen. Close to great beaches, cafes, clubs, zoos and Batehaven village services (everything from hairdresser, post office, IGA, day spa, highly acclaimed cheap eats, chemist, Dr and DVD store). Complex has swimming pool, BBQ and 1/2 tennis court. 6 units are in this group offering accomodation with 4 x2 bedroom units ( 4, 7 and 11 & 12 and 2x 3 bedroom units ( 19 and 20) available. Quiet groups are welcome but no schoolies or groups intending to party hard. Local cleaner able to support your stay, professional linen supplied and essentials pack on arrival. We are a no pets complex. Units have been upgraded and range from ultra modern to cosy and charming. All of our units have water glimpse and some have great water views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing