We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again what can I say about this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batehaven
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Again what can I say about this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Since our last stay we decided again to pop in and say Hi. Same friendly managers who treat you like your family. The place has now had a face lift and looks great.The apartments are not modern by any means but they a spotlessly clean and we both had a great night s' sleep. Same price GREAT value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool No Reataurant onb site but BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mispic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

If this place interests you then you have to do yourselves a huge favour and ignore the last review.This place is located in the best spot across the road from the beach, Quiet , spotlessly clean, and very friendly managers. We stayed for a couple of days, and are recommending it to our friends. We chatted with some of the other guests and they said they were regulars, as they lived in Canberra it was an easy drive and ideal place to get away. The complex has a range of 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments, which I think would make it great for family reunions, vacations etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mispic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

This place is convenient, has kitchen, 2 bdrms, etc; food stores and the bus is only a few steps away. The basics are there, so if that's all you need, you'll be fine. But this place felt so dirty that I didn't want to touch anything. Thank goodness I was only there for one night. There are residents at these apartments, and some look like they've lived there the last 30 years. Nothing wrong with that, but they definitely picked me out to be the one who HASN'T lived there the last 30 years and yelled out at me that I must be new. They also shuffled up and down the hallway, talking to themselves, all day. Again, nothing wrong with that, it's their home; but as a hotel guest, I didn't really like it. It's across the road from Corrigan's beach but really, if you want to stay right at a beach, go more south down the coast or go north of Batemans. If you have to stay near Batemans, then stay right AT Batemans, don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FussyRos, Owner at Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
I am one of 16 owners at Aquarius. They are all holiday units with no permanent residents at all except for the caretaker couple, Kathy and Grant, who live onsite and are charming and engaging. I guess you could travel to the top hotel in the world and meet fellow guests that are not to your liking and I suspect this is what has happened to you. All units are proffessionally cleaned by our enegetic caretakers, spring cleaned twice, with additional carpet steams and all linen is done by a proffessional service. Our unit (5) has a hepa filter vacuum cleaner and has had lots of upgrades. I have always been happy with the cleaning by and I am really really fussy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Not Pricey and with everything you'd expect ( except maybe dishwasher). Clean, nice linen and 2 bedroom with kids having own singles ( different configurations in other units?). Kitchen had a lot of things I like to cook with and unit well laid out. Air con great. Manager onsite so getting keys and security no probs. Queen bed in main was really comf and generally quiet at night ( double brick I think) .Old fashioned building but our unit, 5, was on the first floor with a nice outlook both ways and well ventilated. Our unit overlooked a garden centre and washing up watching all the comings and goings was nice. One block from a flat walking/ bike path goes to Batemans bay . Golf club had nice meals. One of the best things was the bakery and a Thai restaurant and other restaurants close.Video shop in the opposite block was good for the kids at night and we'd go for a walk to get icecreams.
Lots of beaches close. There were markets there the sunday we stayed which were good. Batemans Bay is 5 mins drive and has a standard Blah Mall but some great fish and chips places looking out over the water ( Boathouse our favourite )

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresaherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FussyRos, Owner at Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thanks and glad you enjoyed the stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

My husband and I booked the accommodation while touring around Australia. We called and were advised they had a room. Arrived and we were greeted very warmly, escorted to our room, shown where the best sites were to visit, swim etc, the bbq & the pool in the grounds were to perfection.. We decided to stay what was going to be a 1 night stay to 4 nights.. We would throughly recommend this stay, although the rooms are not flash they are very clean and comfortable... and the on site managers very friendly... and she also made us some Lemonade scones...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mookiesookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2008

We stayed for five nights at Aquarius Holiday Apartments and had another couple of friends join us for a long week-end catch-up. We paid $370 in low season. There are 2 and 3 bedroom apartments here.
These are older apartments that are clean and well maintained. Ours was comfortable rather than glamorous with uninspiring decor. The apartment starter kit was at the mean end of the scale: no hand towels, face cloths, tissues, soap, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, salt. Or to say what we did have: one set of sheets for each bed, one towel per person, one tea towel, one garbage bag, one wash-up cloth and one roll of toilet paper. What I am saying is bring what you need to be comfortable.
The facilities at the apartments include a tennis court, swimming pool (which was covered in September), garden and barbeque.
Perhaps the best thing about this block is the location. Batehaven is a suburb of Batemans Bay that is 3.5 kms from the centre of town. However the Batehaven shops have everything you need for day to day shopping as well as a Thai restaurant, pizza, fish and chips, bakery and Chinese take away. The entire shopping strip is within a block of the apartments. The back gate of the apartments is only steps away from the beach road across from the foreshore reserve and the beach. The apartments however are on a no-through-road and are very quiet. There is a fun market on the beach reserve on some week-ends. The Catalina Club is a pleasant one km walk away and has a courtesy bus.

  • Liked — Comfortable budget accommodation in good location.
  • Disliked — The meaness of what was initially provided.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corrigans Cove
Corrigans Cove
#1 of 3 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay

Property: Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Address: 2 - 4 Matthew Parade, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia (Formerly Aquarius Holiday Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed holiday and short stay fully furnished apartments with well equipped laundry and full kitchen. Close to great beaches, cafes, clubs, zoos and Batehaven village services (everything from hairdresser, post office, IGA, day spa, highly acclaimed cheap eats, chemist, Dr and DVD store). Complex has swimming pool, BBQ and 1/2 tennis court. 6 units are in this group offering accomodation with 4 x2 bedroom units ( 4, 7 and 11 & 12 and 2x 3 bedroom units ( 19 and 20) available. Quiet groups are welcome but no schoolies or groups intending to party hard. Local cleaner able to support your stay, professional linen supplied and essentials pack on arrival. We are a no pets complex. Units have been upgraded and range from ultra modern to cosy and charming. All of our units have water glimpse and some have great water views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing