We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if have a car, pity about the host.”

Anne Dominique Home Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corseaux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne Dominique Home Stay
Ranked #2 of 3 Corseaux B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The studio room which we had was clean and comfortable, unfortunately you can't eat/cook anything in your room!! Breakfast very poor and you feel uneasy getting anything to eat!
Basically, if your passing through and don't mind a unwelcoming host, then 1 day/night would be ok

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely location. Beautiful house. Very clean. But seems not to understand what a B and B is meant to do - welcome someone to your home. Don't know if it was because I was English? I felt uncomfortable being there. At no time was I welcomed to use other parts of the house or to go outside and use the pool. The pool was never uncovered. What a shame. Could have been lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyjsmeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed here last week and were extremely happy with our choice. We did not have a reservation as we were touring and unsure of where we would be on a given day, but i had taken with me from home a list of b&bs that appealed to me. We were warmly greeted by Anne Dominique's mother who is a very gracious lady. The home is gorgeous - overlooking Lake Geneva and the Alps - beautifully decorated and very clean. The owner and her mother were very nice, wonderful people. I do not understand why anyone would complain. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Beautiful pool avail in good weather. Plenty of parking avail. I highly recommend this B&B. Thank you, AnneDominique!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Excellent service given by Anne Dominique. She and her husband are very friendly and welcoming class people which literally leave their home open all day and all night for you. The room I stayed in was very nice and very well decorated, the bed was a bit low for my tastes but I slep very well anyway, no problem!

the house is on the hills above vevey but with the car you are in 5 minutes or less in downtown vevey, 10/15 minutes in Montreux and in 5 minutes you reach the highway, so fantastic position. Of course I recommend this to visitors who have a car or travellers who want to walk a bit but the tranquillity elegance and charme of the place, for such an affordable price, are a real bargain!

the pool is outstanding and views megabeautiful
breakfast is rich and full of everykinda stuff you need, including real musli done by AD everyday with fresh fruits!

A jewel in the French Switzerland...
Au revoir AD!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rostoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

We used www.bnb.ch and stayed at Vevey at Anne Dominique's place.

The homestay is not conveniently located. There is one train that goes there once an hour. There is no cafe or any other service close by. One has to depend on the train for everything.

The home itself is okay, but the hosts were very uppity and unfriendly and should not be in the BnB business. We found the hostess trying to clean the glass door after we used it to go to the garden!

The breakfast was not at all filling. On most days, we had to go to town and start the day with a proper breakfast! No we are not gluttons!

I enjoyed the country and the other BnB's and the hosts but did not like this one.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank valueseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anne Dominique Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Dominique Home Stay

Address: chemin du Petit-Centenaire 8, Corseaux, Vevey 1802, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey > Corseaux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Corseaux
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Anne Dominique Home Stay Switzerland/Corseaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing