We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelito Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$66
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
13
28
18
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
18
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour night stayinternet connectionsurfsandcabanaatmospherehammocks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 79 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am not one to complain at all (see my other reviews of hotels), but this place was really not nice. We couldn't turn off the shower, so it ran all night. Water came up from underneath the floor, and smelled like sewage. The male staff was rather surly - not at all friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We planned to stay in a private room, but when asking for the $20 room, with a shared bathroom, got put in a $16 twin bed room, which we took, even though we are a married couple and had been hoping for something a little more romantic. Though, being on a budget, we liked the price. It probably would have been worth it to pay $25 for the private with bathroom as the room smelled like mold or something bad and might have been due to the many seashells sitting on the wood things in the corner. The shower we shared was not one I felt comfortable showering in without my bathing suit on because it opened into the main area of the hostel. The private rooms facing the ocean looked great. In my opinion, the room we stayed in was worth $12-13 max.

We ordered fries and after an hour told the server we changed our mind, because by that time we were hungry for a full meal, not just a snack, then two minutes later when we were in our room preparing to leave, the fries arrived, however, when we explained to staff we had said we didnt want them anymore - she was nice about it and didnt charge for them. We just chose to eat elsewhere after that because it felt awkward.

Beautiful beach front and clean bathrooms.

Room Tip: if you stay here, get one of the rooms facing the ocean, do not stay in the one closest to the street, unless its been majorly renovated
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This small hotelito is friendly and accommodating. Comfy rooms, good food, excellent location. We loved to sit up on the deck and enjoy cold cerveza and a fabulous view of the surf and the sunset. (while waiting for our great hamburgers to arrive!)
Reasonable price, good value.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisastevanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i stayed at Hotelito Oasis much more than i v planned, i love so much the place, specially walking on that beach at the morning, to see sun rise.
The village Las Penitas is a fisher village and the people are friendly and open.
I have been first in a room, spacious and i changed after for a bungalow, with see view at very reasonnable price, less than 30 usd. The food is great too and price very reasonable, the only think is i have to wait at least 30 mn ! but on the beach, no rush needed! the staff is friendly and helpfull, they organised trip to visit the national reserve Isla Juan Venado, with a funny traditional wood boat.

Room Tip: I recommend the bungalows with sea view,
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Pros:
- Excellent beach front location
- Cheap surf board rentals
- Relatively inexpensive rooms
- Good food from restaurant

Cons:
- Small Hostel and very basic accomadations
- Long waits for food
- Horrible dorm room

We opted to stay in a 3 person private room. The room was basic but included a private bathroom. The food here is good, however, when ordering food be sure to do so about 30 minutes before you are actually hungry, because it does take a while, usually no longer than 45 minutes. We felt the food was reasonably priced and very tasty. A couple favorites were the ceiviches and the shrimp pastas. The hostel is small but located right in front of the best part of the beach. The waves weren't huge when we were there but definitely surf-able. With a few minor improvements this would be a very good hostel, but until then I have to say it was just average.

Room Tip: Avoid the dorms! We had a look and they are in bad shape. Pay a little bit more a get a private.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews