We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
your stay will include use of our brand new 11m pool ! set slightly off the beach to ensure privacy - great for working on your tan !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
your stay will include use of our brand new 11m pool !
set slightly off the beach to ensure privacy - great for working on your tan !
the house is set on a large expansive landscaped beach front section in total privacy
there are two bathrooms, the main with a clawfoot bath for absolute luxury !
all three bedrooms have screened doors and fans for when you need to cool down
the island 'taakoka' is your playgound to explore in the complimentary kayaks
dine in or out depending on your mood or pass the bacon & eggs over the breakfast bar!
Kokacabana is set over 50 meters from the main road and ends in the white sand of Muri beach
the island theme and decor was inspired by a local artist for you to enjoy
the beds are all king beds and can be split to suit your needs
try out some local food in the chefs kitchen or use the BBQ on the deck
there is lots of outdoor seating, comfy chairs, sun loungers, dining chairs, couches
the front entrance offers private parking and landscaped island themed gardens
grab your own kayak and explore this island in front of the house!
kitchen shutters open on to deck
rear of house facing lagoon
large lagoon facing deck
yes this close! BUT it cant be seen from the beach thanks to some clever landscaping :)
white coral free sand, great snorkelling right off your beach access
the view from your private beach area
set on a huge 3/4 acre section !
come stay in paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon E
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would have to say that the Kokocabana Beach House was perfect. What a brilliant holiday we had.
7 of my best girlfriends joined me in Rarotonga to celebrate my birthday and we couldn't have asked for more.
The house is lovely, well appointed with loads of space, well decorated and supplied with all you could need.
Bathrooms are spacious and there were heaps of bath towels, beach towels, washers, mats, hand towels, you name it there was a towel for every thing.
Beds were comfortable with crisp sheets and plenty of pillows.
The kitchen has everything including a large fridge with plenty of freezer space, a huge cooker, microwave, toaster etc. There is a large water filter unit so buying water is not necessary.
Kokocabana House has a very neat, leafy and private garden with an outside shower to wash off that sticky sand from the beach which is only meters away and 4 excellent kayaks to explore the reef and nearby island.
There are small shops very close to the house with an excellent bakery supplying fresh pastries and bread (even fresh baked gluten free bread and cakes).
The night food market in 10 minutes walk away so cooking is pretty unnecessary .
Sarah and Adam were terrific and the selection of fresh fruit, milk and starter packs of tea, coffee, sugar and cereal were well received.
Do yourself a favour and visit Muri Beach, resorts are ok but having your own house is the absolute best way to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
kia orana. thanks for your comments, you pretty much covered everything!!! its great to be re assured that the house is what it is and we work hard to make everyones stay a great one. thanks again. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpeek2
Fort Collins, CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet home with all the amenities”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Kokacabana Beach House was wonderful! The home, the grounds, the access to the beach were all really well done. The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of 5 is because we had a few insect problems in the home that could have been remedied with some ant traps and something to deter cockroaches. This is a humid climate and insects are expected; however, something to get rid of them would have been helpful. The home is very well kept, so it is not a cleanliness issue. It really is a beautiful property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open back porch facing the beach
Liked least: The insects
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
kia orana and thank you for your kind words! we do leave insect spray in the house for use and we have a regular pest control program in place BUT in a tropical environment you will always get bugs. all windows are insect screened. leaving doors open or food out will attract critters. we are happy you enjoyed the house and our huge park like section that finishes on the white sand of muri beach. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVJW-NZ
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked (6 Adults, 3 teenagers) and stayed at two houses on the site including Kokacabana. The facilities are fantastic and you are right in the action at Muri. This was our second trip to Raro and certainly beat staying in a resort. You have 20 metres to walk to the best part of Muri beach and only two doors down to the first resort with meals and good coffee. The hosts Adam and Sarah were very helpful and the place was hard to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right where the action is
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
kia orana and thank you for your comments. our large private beach front section offers a variety of accommodation options all spaced out so you can bring the whole family and more and book more than one property just like you did ! we would love to have you back in the future. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathistev...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from one week stay at the Kokacabana House. House is just as represented on the website. Located in Muri and just steps from the beach along the lagoon. Sarah and Adam were great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extended outside living space.
Liked least: During our stay the weather was rainy and windy. No reflection on the property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
kia orana and thank you for your kind words. it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we are happy you enjoyed this huge beachfront home slap bang on Muri beach ! kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newsgirl2...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding, picturesque location- perfect for all the family!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We have stayed all over the Pacific in some unique spots, but this little gem nestled at the peaceful end of Muri Beach exceeded all expectations!
From the moment we arrived on a late night flight, the warmth of Adam and Sarah's welcome was evident with bubbles in the fridge and fresh local fruits.
Kokacabana is beautifully appointed, well equipped and perfect for families.... there are kayaks to use, and a super safe lagoon metres from the door!
The location is superb, close enough to restaurants, but far away enough from the resorts that the beach in front of the house feels like your own little slice of paradise.
Adam and Sarah were awesome to deal with, our biggest hiccup of the week was being unable to find a can opener in the kitchen. Within minutes of our call to Adam he'd sorted a replacement!
We are reluctant to leave but will definitely be back..next time with fewer clothes. The laundry and gentle warm breeze make regular washing easy, and besides, when you're this close to the golden sands of Muri, you live in togs day in and day out!
Thanks Muri Beach for the memories- we're already planning our return to Kokacabana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
kia orana and thank you for your amazing reveiw ! theres not much i can add really - we try very hard to give our guests everything they need for a amazing island holiday experience from getting booked correctly and easily to a trouble free arriva,l then let the house and surroundings speak for themselves ! look forward to your return.
kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarns29
Sunshine Coast
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quality Stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
10
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this house. It's built with such quality and detail and is so spacious. Fans in all rooms that worked well with the light breeze coming straight through from the ocean.

The outdoor area for entertaining is what makes this place so special. The deck is huge and is only steps from the sand of Muri Beach, best beach on the island (next to Fruits of Rarotonga).

Our teenage kids used the 4 kayaks to explore Taakoka Island and we brought our own snorkelling gear too.

The complimentary chilled beer, wine & fruit platter and extras on arrival were much appreciated.

The house is right next to Nautillus resort, and many other restaurants and cafes. There's also scooter hire and a French bakery nearby.

Couldn't fault the place at all and with lovely owner/managers who were friendly & respected our privacy, this is definately somewhere we will book again.

Thanks again Adam & Sarah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
kia orana and thank you for our comments. it is great when guests aknowledge the simple things we do to enhance a stay such as leaving a breakfast pack , fresh water, and a welcome note. while we are only a phone call away we leave you to holiday in your 'own place' and are glad you all had a great time.
would love to see you again in paradise ! kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikejosie...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb location - excellent accomodation”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We could not have had a better location, on the most beautiful beach on the island. The house surpassed all expectation and is recommended to all. We will definitely return. A big thank you to Adam and Sarah for their excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the location
Liked least: N/A, it was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
kia orana and thank you for your kind words. we work hard to prepare the house for each booking so it looks like new for each arrival. would definately love to have you back in our little slice of paradise at muri ! kia manuia. adam& sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing