We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing luxurious house, in the friendliest...”
other travelers have booked this property
Right at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right at the beach
Beach access straight from home. Swimming pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Right at the beach
Beach access straight from home.
Swimming pool.
Dinner set.
Cozy home
Wooden kitchen. Easy, complete, modern. Both see and mountain views. All is brand new.
Hard drive with more than 2000 movies, songs and videos.
Reading corner
The master room is upstairs over Avana Harbour views. it is heaven.
Master room.
Panoramic views from the master room.
The master room wardrobe and toilet clear wall on the staircase side.
Garden room set up with king bed, over the papaya, lemon, orange, fig trees and herbs garden.
Garden room.
Main bathroom.
Double aquarium featured shower.
Main entrance.
Extraordinary dinning table.
Toilet at the master room
Ocean on the left side of Avana Harbour, lagune at the right side, the house is in the middle.
Vaka means boat in Maori. This is ours.
Picture taken from the island in front of the house.
You will see Captain Moko coming back from fishing. Then you now fresh tuna waits for you.
Drone view of the site
Home at the right side, beach at the left side of the pool.
Swimming pool.
The swimming pool area is between the house and the beach.
Double hammock
Semicircled private beach area.
Coral table at our beach.
We are the best holiday rental in Rarotonga!! This is the Air New Zeland Trophy.
Views from home.
Sunset.
Sunrise from home.
Milky way gets iluminated like this just some seconds before sun rises!
Like to fishing a GT?
Our organic bananas, in Kaireva Beach House' garden.
Pineapple growing in pot.
Kaireva Beach House entrance
Location of Kaireva Beach House
Rarotonga.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
manionabe
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NO PRIVACY”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

NO PRIVACY is the major take-away from this rental. The owners are immediately underneath this house, and they never leave! But that's not all:

- The property has junk on it.
- The beach is rocky and not ideal for swimming. We ended up driving to a different resort every day to enjoy a better beach and to get away from the hosts. Shout out to the Moana Sands who welcomed us daily and allowed us to use their facilities and equipment.
- The family will use the private swimming pool during your stay.
- The hosts try to charge $15 per load of laundry.
- Wifi is not provided by hosts.
- You ARE expected to clean the house when you leave, otherwise they keep your deposit. This was not communicated.
- Hosts do not routinely maintain the home during your stay.
- You DO need a vehicle.
- I wish the hosts had prepped us with advice about the island, including common tourist activities prior to our arrival.
- This review, in part, is fueled by the hosts aggressive, untrue and unprofessional handling of our stay. As paying customers we are very disappointed in how they operate their business.

The Cook Islands and Rarotonga are beautiful. Muri beach is lovely, and so are the people. But this house was the reason why our visit wasn't great, especially for the price. You're much better off staying anywhere else.

Two thumbs down, two stars, D grade.

Abe M. - Portland, OR

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
This review is from Eric's wife. They are doing a second bad review similar as the previous one. We prefer not to answer to this one as it is so much to say. For reviews readers: pls account all our reviews before this family's one and you get the true. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edarin
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NOT AS EXPECTED - BEWARE!”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Lots left to be desired here! Pictures look great but do NOT tell the whole story: most importantly, the Owner's family lives on the entire bottom level in an open-air apartment and is always home; so every time you step out you're being watched and are compelled to engage. The "beach" is actually tiny and rocky--not suitable for kids, lounging, or swimming--and the owner chain-smokes there. The house does not have air conditioning, ice maker, ceiling fans, screens or netting, and the kitchen lacks even basic utensils. Views are NOT 360°! In fact Owner keeps a huge rusty container in the front yard, and there's dense apartment housing right next door. Before booking be sure to read between the lines!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you for your point of view. Fortunately it is in opposition with two years and a half of guests leaving wonderful reviews.
We all understand your revenge for not having back the damage deposit. We are sorry, you and your family caused a lot of trouble and damages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borjalarr...
Ngatea, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxing luxurious house, in the friendliest atmosphere”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Top experience. The location of the house is just amazing, right in the lagoon and in a very quiet area. It's a very good spot for fishing and snorkelling too (Robert gave us the best tips for that), they even let us use the polynesian style canoe they have, so that we could explore all the islands in the lagoon by ourselves. Susana and the Roberts are super friendly and always ready to help with anything. And they have the best organic garden... we tried so many tropical fruits and veggies there. Perfect place to relax, but with many activities to do around for those who don't want to lie on the beach the hole day :) Thank you very much and I hope to see you again soon!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
A guest to remember for his easy going everywhere! Excellent in everything you would ask for a guest to be perfect. Lovely on top.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txikito
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
1 review
“The beach house of our dreams”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a few days in Kaireva beach house during or recent Cook Islands trip and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The house is simply amazing, with probably one of the best views in the island. You know it is going to be a great day when you start it by having breakfast on the terrace looking to the motu (island) and the Muri Lagoon. The beach is just at the doorstep and they also have a pool!!
During our stay we also had the opportunity to experience local life with our hosts. Learning how to husk a coconut was a great experience, the impossible to be more fresh yellowfin tuna sashimi was the best we ever had in our life and the herbs and fruits from the ecogarden were delicious. We also enjoyed fishing on the jetty and snorkelling around looking for trevallis, turtles etc. We even were offered to go on an adventure to the motus using the little boat, even if we proved ourselves not to be the best rowers in town.
This place offers you the possibility to stay in a 5star resort and enjoy the quietness of being in a private beachfronthouse. It is simply great.
Highly reccommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Special guest from Spain, we couldn't enjoy his company more. Great pleasure to have this group at home, memorable experience and friendship for ever. Top guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dp750
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise Gem!”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The beach house is in a fabulous, secluded spot on a lagoon near Muri Village. The house itself is immaculate and the owners are very gracious to assist in any way. They also share fresh fruits and vegetables from their garden as desired and provide helpful tips on the best day trips around the island. If you are going to the Cook Islands, I highly recommend this wonderful house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you, Donald, for this top review. Can I repeat so easy and delicious was to host you and Katheryn? Thank you for being the best guests and take such a deep care of the house. You are fabulous!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcnz
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Time I've Had in a Long Long Time”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First time in the Cook Islands and what a gloriously relaxing time we had. Susanna and Robert gave very clear instructions on how to find the property and we had no problems; though it is quite difficult to get lost in Rarotonga. The house overlooking the lagoon was absolutely what we were hoping it would be. It is spacious and well furnished with a large covered deck area. The kitchen is well equipped and has all the utilities you need in a holiday home. Robert and Susanna were very helpful and hospitable, with suggestions for eating out etc. Muri village is within easy reach and has plenty of places for breakfast , lunch and dinner. We loved seeing the turtle swimming off the adjacent wharf. Would recommend without hesitation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you very much Kevin for this great review. It is informative of what we offer and we are so happy to hear that you received what you booked for. I particularly love that you both had this gloriously relaxing time that you deserve. Next time we show you the whales?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alister V
1 review
“Great accommodation and view”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from staying at Kaireva. Excellent place to base yourself, close to Muri beach and all it has to offer, but quiet enough for some serious R&R.

Luxurious private accomodation.

Snorkelling off the front steps, close to the Moorings Cafe (which is excellent).

Thanks to Robert and Susanna for being great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for this nice review. You also have been a great guest and left the house clean and tidy as. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing