We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found true paradise at Kaireva Beach House!”
other travelers have booked this property
Right at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right at the beach
Beach access straight from home. Swimming pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Right at the beach
Beach access straight from home.
Swimming pool.
Dinner set.
Cozy home
Wooden kitchen. Easy, complete, modern. Both see and mountain views. All is brand new.
Hard drive with more than 2000 movies, songs and videos.
Reading corner
The master room is upstairs over Avana Harbour views. it is heaven.
Master room.
Panoramic views from the master room.
The master room wardrobe and toilet clear wall on the staircase side.
Garden room set up with king bed, over the papaya, lemon, orange, fig trees and herbs garden.
Garden room.
Main bathroom.
Double aquarium featured shower.
Main entrance.
Extraordinary dinning table.
Toilet at the master room
Ocean on the left side of Avana Harbour, lagune at the right side, the house is in the middle.
Vaka means boat in Maori. This is ours.
Picture taken from the island in front of the house.
You will see Captain Moko coming back from fishing. Then you now fresh tuna waits for you.
Drone view of the site
Home at the right side, beach at the left side of the pool.
Swimming pool.
The swimming pool area is between the house and the beach.
Double hammock
Semicircled private beach area.
Coral table at our beach.
We are the best holiday rental in Rarotonga!! This is the Air New Zeland Trophy.
Views from home.
Sunset.
Sunrise from home.
Milky way gets iluminated like this just some seconds before sun rises!
Like to fishing a GT?
Our organic bananas, in Kaireva Beach House' garden.
Pineapple growing in pot.
Kaireva Beach House entrance
Location of Kaireva Beach House
Rarotonga.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We found true paradise at Kaireva Beach House!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough good things about this property, the beautiful location and the amazing owners, Robert, Susanna, and their wonderful son Robert ("Taka-taka"- as we so fondly nicknamed him).
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Robert and Susanna who kindly showed us around the house, and the property. It was difficult paying attention because the views from the house were incredible, and right in front of us! We thanked Robert and Susanna, and immediately headed out to enjoy the warm sand and gorgeous swimming pool like waters of the lagoon. We snorkeled right out front of the property, and took the "vaka" for a spin (Maori canoe they provided).
The house was gorgeous, and fully equipped- it had everything we needed. It was an absolute pleasure to stay in it! We spent part of our time just sitting on the lounge chairs on the deck, and listening to the lagoon waters gently lap upon the sand.
Some of the best moments we take from there is our new formed friendship with Robert, Susanna, and Robert jr.. They are amazing people, and our moments shared together laughing, and telling stories will never be forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So many things- from the views, to the location, to the design of the house.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you very much to Tim and Maribel for their nice words, but most important, their charming presence and generous friendship. As in the Barcelona Olympics, we say: "Amigos para siempre"/ "Friends forever" to this gorgeous couple who has been close to us like a family, being interested in Maori culture, sharing with us passion for Nature, healthy food, local activities, the Ocean, animal life... So many things! As guests, they had a wide sense of respect for the property and they leave the house clean as and in perfect conditions. Excellent experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jropchan
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach house in a stunning location!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family really enjoyed our stay at Susanna and Robert's place. The Beach House was incredibly well built and had all of the modern luxuries we needed with an Eco look and feel which was perfect for our stay in Rarotonga.

Susanna and her family were very welcoming and hospitable. They gave us our privacy, but also checked in regularly to make sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay at their house. We were able to pick fresh fruit and herbs from their garden and were provided with coconuts right of the tree.

The location was great. It was in a nice and quiet area but close to shops and restaurants in Muri. We enjoyed using their pool and spent time on the sandy beach in front of their house. We also enjoyed taking their Vaka canoe across the lagoon to the small islands.

Overall, I would highly recommend Susanna and Robert's house to anyone visiting Rarotonga. We are already missing their place and hope to visit again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Jason, wife and baby are very sweet and easy going guests, well organized and respectful. Their stay was peaceful, quiet and charm.
We are so great-full for their kindness to us and for the care they take of the house and property. We highly recommend them!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendywell...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful week at Kaireva Beach House. The property is beautifully presented and impeccably clean. The location is superb right on the beach front with spectacular views. Rob and Susanna were lovely hosts. They welcomed us to their home and made sure everything was to our liking. Thank you both for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the quality of the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
I remember you Wendy, arriving home, coming out of the car the first one saying: "Hi, I am Wendy", shaking hands. From that moment I knew you and your family will be excellent guests. And I was almost right. You were much more that that. The perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning location.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We held our wedding at Kaireva beach house on the 5th of August.

I was blown away with how beautiful the site was, absolutely perfect for a small wedding or function.

Robert, Suzanna and Robert Jr were great hosts. I think we even have some family wedding shots with Robert Jr in them.☺ They add a lovely extra family feeling to the property. Without being intrusive.

They went out of their way to accommodate us and our guests on the day. Suzanna even decorated my somewhat bland table settings with beautiful flowers and greenery from around the property.

I can't thank you guys enough for being such great hosts to our family and friends.

Tara,Olaf,Cole,Jakob and Aidaxxx


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
We have to congratulate Tara and Olaf not only for their wedding but for their wonderful attitude versus that day, so calm, so easy going. This is probably what brings hapiness to everybody, the wonderful ways to do things. Thank you all for choosing our place for that special day and for looking after our house with such a passion. You have a great family!! You are great people!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garystann...
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely hosts and location in tranqual location 5 mins from all the action!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Beach House exceeded all our expectations. The new villa was built by the owner Robert out of timber from his family farm, beautiful redwood. it is superb! a beautiful gourmet kitchen, full facilities plus more. we woke each morning on the top floor with 180 degree views in front of us over the beautiful Lagoon. Fresh herbs sitting on the deck from Susanna most days.
With our own coconut trees Robert Jnr showed off his harvesting skills, you cannot beat fresh coconut milk! The location is quiet, on the beach facing the lagoon, but only a 10min walk to restaurants and bars, and all the tourist infrastructure to keep you busy.
Hint, pop into Matutu Brewery for a tour and beer, great hosts and story tellers, also the night Paddle boarding is awesome. Robert, Susanna and Robert Jr made the stay something very special, but unobtrusive. Believe me you will not want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, beautiful Villa and location
Liked least: We ran out of lemons for our Gin! :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Sometimes hosts and guests connect well and easyly. That is the case with Gary, his wife, daughter and husband. Nothing compensate more the hard work to have a perfect house for our guests than having people like them. We all were happy and comfortable with their stay. Happy to meet them and extremelly happy and grateful for this wonderful review. Thank you, Gary!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayna92
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Robert and Susanna's house. The house is extremely beautiful and the view is incredible. They brought us fresh fruit every morning and where very accommodating

The reason I rate it only 4 stars is because there isn't air conditioning, and in the summer it makes it very uncomfortable to sleep. Also, if you want privacy as a couple, Robert and Susanna and their 11 year old son live under you. So not so much privacy. But over all My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay and would recommend to friends and family.


Shayna

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you Shayna for taking time to write the review and for your nice words. I think you didn’t rate accordingly to the listing or expectations, but you did from what it would be the perfect accommodation for yourself. I understand that the house has to be rated as per the listing’s offer. There is not air conditioning listed in the facilities, so it is not fair to take out one star for that reason. Nevertheless, it is easier and nice to open the window in the room at the third level where you stayed because there is always a strong cool breeze straight from the sea, that is a natural way to cool the room, better than sleeping with two fans on and the window closed. *Pls remember we are proud to be eco-friendly.
If you apply the same way of rating the house as per the information in the booker’s sites, you will also find that we always explain we live in the first floor and the guests live upstairs in the second and third level. So it is not fair to take a star out neither for this reason. Apart from that, we express in Airbnb where you booked from, our wish to have a peaceful place: “no screams, no drunk behavior”, but we didn’t mind about the loud music you like to play as you are a young person.
But, I understand that you talk about having privacy because I went upstairs and noticed the food scraps were for days under the sun allowing worms breeding and attracting insects on the decking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“dream location”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We will most definitely be returning to the Kaireva Beach House! The house has magnificent workmanship, built with beautiful timbers. Million dollar house, on a million dollar location. The pictures don't do it justice. Sussanah, Robert and Robert Jnr were great hosts. Respectful of our privacy and hospitable when needed. They made us feel welcome and at a home away from home. It was perfect for my husband, two sons (4yrs and 2yrs) and I. short walk to the shops, restaurants, car rentals. But enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Highly recommend this hidden treasure in Rarotonga.

Lauren, Melbourne Australia.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Laureen. You must be so proud of your children. Both well educated and mannered "Bam-Bams". You and David are caressfull mum and dad, have been amazing guests looking after the house as it was yours. We'll be so happy when you come back to see you all again. And thank you for the floaties and presents you left!! Big kiss.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing