We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and probably the best the island has to...”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betterbyf...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing and probably the best the island has to offer ”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent six night in the absolute beachfront apartment Villa 2. Wow stunning modern and easy to stay in. So central to everything. The apartment is hosted by Robyn who is fantastic and really great to deal with nothing was a problem and she communicates everything so well.
The beach is literally 1 step off your deck which makes it even more enjoyable.

The apartments are spacious and super modern with a great decor that had been well thought out. The pool is beautiful and makes you feel as you are part of the lagoon being a infinity pool.

The cleaners are amazing very attentive and kept the apartments spotless.

We would definitely stay again great for two sets of couples. Pure luxury !!!!

Thanks Robyn and the team you exceeded all our expectations..


Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenJenSyd...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay on the Cook Islands and our beautiful villa was a definite highlight.
Amazing property. We stayed in both the lagoon and beach rooms and loved both. The pool was wonderful and the proximity to the beach unsurpassed.
We were greeted with a fruit and food hamper which was amazing and enjoyed all the facilities of the villa.
Great location. Can walk to different cafes and restaurants and night markets but can also self cater and never leave the balcony!
The service and attention from Robyn was impeccable.
Must go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise J
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Robyn and the staff made every effort to make us feel welcomed and comfortable.

All recommendations we received on places to eat and places to go were spot on. The location and villa was beautiful and well serviced. The service was exceptional and Robyn herself visited many times to make sure that we were looked after.

100% recommended for anyone looking for an unforgettable experience. Thank you!

Brad and Elise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessy143
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning serene property”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely stunning serene property.

Stayed here for 3 nights in early Sep 2017. The property is made up of 2 luxury two story beach house typed structures separated by the shared private infinity pool overlooking the islands literal crystal blue lagoon. Pool deck is surrounded by upscale lounge chairs and is large enough to comfortably entertain 20-30 people.

Each of the structures is built duplex style (split into two side by side connecting villas with private entrances). The beach villas are situated on the front of the property lot closer to the beach however the layout was well designed so the garden villas which are further back behind the pool are diagonally placed from the front villas resulting in unparalleled ocean views from all units.


We stayed in a garden villa. Very modern upscale architecture/interior design. Main floor has bathroom, laundry room with washer/dryer, full modern chefs kitchen with new appliances and island. Living room with tv and glass doors which lead to the private outdoor patio boasting a 6 chair outdoor dining table and yard with path to the pool area. Upstairs there are two equally sized rooms both with king beds, tvs, and their own full bathroom and large closets. Only difference between the rooms is the one facing the pool has ocean views and a balcony. Location location location! The property itself could not have been situated at a better spot. Direct beach access on Muri Beach which is arguably the best swimming beach on the island.

Multiple complimentary kayak/paddle board rentals were included for each night of our stay and were just steps away from our villa. We really enjoyed kayaking out to the private island across the lagoon, fealt like an episode of Lost on the other side.

Robyn, the property manager was very helpful in assisting with anything we needed and quick to advise on tips like where to purchase a local SIM card, tours, things to do etc.


Overall this was an amazing place as my first villa experience... on par with 5 star luxury hotel chains I've stayed at in the past. I would definitely recommend anyone who travels to the Cook Islands to stay here! Thank you Robyn and Crystal Blue Lagoons for making our stay one for the books!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A truly amazing place place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic. A truly amazing place to stay. On entry to the property the immediate impact of the infinity pool with the incredible backdrop of the lagoon at Muri Beach and out to the reef was truly stunning. The beachfront unit itself was beautifully decorated and modern. The views through the double glass doors and windows were breathtaking. We were met by Robyn, the manager, who was just so lovely and helpful and full of information about the local area, restaurants and activities. The people of the Cook Islands were so so friendly and the food throughout our stay, from restaurants to night markets, just incredible. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ijoymama
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Magical villas in a brilliant location!”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just got home from 10 nights at the magnificent Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas. By far the most beautiful place we've stayed so far and we come to Raro every year. Every detail was thought of and every need met. The beachfront villa was pristine and gorgeous. The bed was super comfy and the bathrooms were beautifully appointed. Robyn was fantastic and ensured our stay was perfect. The location is great and close to shops and many restaurants. Magical sunrises and spectacular views. Highly recommend!! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Thanks Robyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwkellet2...
Brighton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place on a beautiful lagoon”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great place directly on beautiful Muri lagoon. Very modern with all facilities, all new and greatly maintained. We loved the independence of having our own kitchen and living room.
Many food places around but we just loved going straight to the beach. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing