We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican at its best”

La Casita Rarotonga
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Muri village on Rarotonga, La Casita Mexican street café serves a variety of dishes in a vibrant atmosphere. Fresh, authentic flavours, including range of vegetarian options. Fully licensed. Bookings advised.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mexican at its best”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

La Casita is very handy for Muri stayers and is good food. We ate there twice and the food and service was consistently good. The pricing is very reasonable as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidianwilsonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    59
    27
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avarua, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We have visited several times in the last couple of months and is definitely one of my favorites on the island. Great food, fantastic service and the kids menu is great, my 3 year old daughter loves it too! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank MarlinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed the meal so much we got takeaways for our last night. The staff were great too. Would definitely recommend for a reasonably priced night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A welcome surprise”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

First visit to Raro for a couple of years and it was a nice surprise to find this little spot in Muri in June.

Great food, well prepared, and fantastic cocktails. Lovely staff, and a stripped-back, colourful street-style décor. We enjoyed our two visits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank exile66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
266 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fun, yum”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

we enjoyed our meal and being at La Casita for a taste of Mexican food. the food was fresh and tasty. the specials board had some very tasty offerings. Wait staff were a bit over zealous in asking us if we were enjoying our meal every time they walked past.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Rarotonga also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to La Casita Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing