We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Muri
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveler rating
876
371
95
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
876
371
95
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach hut kids club pacific resort barefoot bar premium family beach front premium garden suite standard family room cook islands happy hour glass bottom boat family holiday ika mata cooked breakfast tropical breakfast wedding planner kia orana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Last week we got married at the Pacific Resort. We had the most wonderful experience having chosen the Island Princess package which we recommend for an unforgettable experience. The wedding planning team Sunelia and Nat were fantastic and accommodated all our wishes beyond our expectations! Everything ran smooth and we had genuinely heartfelt support on our special day as it was just the two of us. Thank you to Sun and Nat for everything they did for us from early document submission before our arrival, to taking photos and even filming for us on our phones while being our witnesses to sending some items we forgot in the room via post. Truly unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefortunate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We just returned from Pacific resort after much deliberation about where to stay! It was tricky because we had our 22 yo son with us but the way the rooms were configured we each had our own space and it worked really well! We had a room not far from the pool though the only noise was from the rooster who crowed at 1.30am! The resort is lovely the staff always friendly and we also had a massage at the sister resort which was fantastic! Free breakfast was a bonus!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ClareZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms that were cleaned regularly and had good facilities. The shower had a bit of a design flaw that meant the bathroom got a bitof a soaking every time but wasn't a big problem. Restaurant was decent and when the weather played ball it was lovely dining on the beach.

It would be good if they had some activities when the weather wasn't good enough to go in the water, such as a few swing ball sets or other games for the kids.

The only bad experience was one night when the resort hosted a wedding reception right outside our room, literally 5m away. Although the noise did stop at 10:30pm our whole family was kept awake until then, which wasn't the kind of experience we were paying for at this level. The management did give us a bottle of wine by way of an apology, but it was a frustrating experience at an otherwise great resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nathan674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Beautiful venue! Clean & immaculate throughout. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Excellent place highly recommend. My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The food was top quality. Amazing resort!!

Room tip: For more privacy Id recommend the booking the entire house suites.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daleybishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

his resort is stunning. The tropical gardens are vibrant and well looked after. The staff are ever so helpful and friendly. The restaurant food is first class. Breakfast is a 'tropical breakfast' and is a buffet style with limited hot dishes but you can order off a menu if you wish but seriously you don't need to as it is just delicious as it is. There is a guest laundry with washing machine and dryer. They are free to use and reception will even give you free powder. Absolutely loved our trip to Rarotonga and would definitely stay here again. The lagoon on Muri Beach right out the front and is glorious! You can walk from our beach over to the small island where you can explore a bit more. The staff will help you book the tours you want and are very knowledgeable. Stay here - you will remember it forever.

Room tip: Stay in the rooms right on the beach and just mere steps to the bar and restaurant. The rooms are beautiful with everything you need.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews