We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location & Staff, We will Return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
SanDiego, California
1 review
“Fabulous Location & Staff, We will Return.”
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Pleasant Holidays`was what our trip was though. Travel Agent Lena Razo, Oceanside, CA (AAA)
put our trip together . Everything was as promised.

Can't praise the beautiful resort and great staff enough. It was wonderful and we can't wait to go back. We had a garden suite.

Gourmet dinning everynight in the gorgeous Island paradiseright at the hotel.

We took fun trips to the town of Roratunga on the local bus.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGMA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    314
    77
    34
    24
See reviews for
436
447
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This is the first place my husband and I stay at on our honeymoon to the Cook Islands. We were offered and received so much more than any of the other two places we stayed at. Pacific Resort left Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa and Muri Beach Club for dead with their service and facillities. We only wish now that we just stayed at the Pacific Resort for our whole honeymoon. For sure we will be going back there real soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkmmInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Thank you to everyone at the pacific resort who made our wedding day more than we could have ever imagined! Ani and the team were fantastic to deal with and made our wedding a stress free perfect day. we stayed at the pacific resort for ten days and even through a cyclone warning had no complains, charlie and the bar staff made sure the rain did not dampen our spirits (charlie's special cocktail was a big hit) the weather thankful brighten up for our big day and we were able to get married on koromiri island again the staff were fantastic, the bach hut staff did a great job. we will be back and will always reccommend this hotel to stay when in rarotonga!
A HUGE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE XXXXX

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Don't want to beat a dead horse, just want to add a hearty endorsement. This resort, from the accomodation, to the food, to the employees, to the activities, to the beautiful grounds, to the location on the beach, is idyllic. If you are considering Hawaii, take a very close look at the unspoiled Cook Islands, and especially this resort!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Exceptional friendly staff really made Pacific Resort an excellent place to stay.We picked this resort as it is on the best beach(Muri),had good reviews,was smaller so more private and the $50 room credit per day made it a great choice. We were greated at the airport with ei's and a cold bottle of water which was just what we needed.The Garden Suite was really nice being both modern and pacific style.The gardens around the resort were beautiful.We enjoyed happy hour by trying to sample all the cocktails(the BFK was my fav!),and the dinners were very delicious,it was like eating at a restaurant every night!My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back next year with the kids..Pacific Resort Rocks!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stayed at the Pacific Resort in a lovely beach room..well equipped and spacious.
If you want to totally relax and chill outon the beach you have the beautiful lagoon on your doorstep
For those wanting to be active there is,snorkeling windsurf ing etc
It was a wonderful 5 days ....the staff were so friendly and helpful..the food very good too
I would certainly return for another holiday!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenboniface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

KIAORANA! Hubby and I stayed 6 nights in a garden suite which was just lovely. All we can say is BEAUTIFUL!!! Truly felt we were in Tropical Paradise, lush beautiful Gardens, Beautiful Blue lagoon, white sand beach, barefoot dining, excellent service, friendly smiling helpful staff, YUM food, awesome daily activities at the Beach Hut with very versatile Beach Hut staff.

Thankyou to all the staff, especially Tu, Tua-Beach hut boy and our wonderful waitress Ngatokorua, and all the garden staff who make the beautiful gardens even more beautiful each day.....

Grateful to have stayed here for my first trip to Raro-hubbys been before. We will definately be back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ephraimite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.1 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0.7 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
5.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Property: Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Muri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique … Pacific Resort Rarotonga, superbly situated on 5.5 acres of manicured beachfront, our 4-star full service authentic boutique resort, offering an intimate collection of just 64 rooms, suites and villas. Each room is tastefully decorated in a contemporary Polynesian style overlooking either the flourishing tropical gardens or the gorgeous white sands of Muri Beach and lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing