We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Trip”

Koka Lagoon Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.71*
and up
Rarotonga Glass Bottom Lagoon Cruise
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss a fantastic day out with Koka Lagoon Cruises. Our multi-talented crew will ensure an experience you wont forget, with snorkelling amongst the lagoon life, or viewing through glass bottom boat; non-stop entertainment with ukulele playing, pareu tying demos, weaving (score yourself a pair of kikau sun-glasses!)delicious fish bbq feast, amazing coconut tree climbing demo, coconut husking and all its uses. Informative, educational and most of all fun for all ages. Book now.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Highlight of our Trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our group from Rotorua spent the day on the Koka Cruise and it was by far the best exeperince we had during our whole entire trip! The guides were amazing, really interactive, easy going and funny, we had never laughed so much. One of our boys got up for the pareu tie and absolutely loved it, another got to the do the coconut climb and wanted to give it another go days after the cruise and the rest of the boys found themselves husking coconuts for nothing but fun aswell after cruise. The Snorkelling spot was top notch & the delicious BBQ was absolutely devine. All blended well with the singing of local and english songs by the crew! This Cruise is a must do while in Raro and is definitely worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RBH3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,019
    79
    11
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The Koka Lagoon cruises trip was fun and informative right from the start. The crew were great including their musical skills and banter with the guests; the snorkelling part was amazing with lots to see and learn about; the staff really do care for the environment and the wildlife; the BBQ lunch was delicious and the entertainment that followed was great with the coconut tree climbing skills being the highlight. Worth every cent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank twinser55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A glorious day out”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Koka guys are the most hardworking yet most relaxed-looking guys on the island. They drive the boat, sing in fantastic harmonies, guide snorkellers, cook BBQ lunch, run coconut workshops and climb trees.

We had a fantastic day out with these guys on our tour. There is a reason why they are so highly rated. Worth ever dollar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the best day out on Raro”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent the day with the Koka crew on Koka Lagoon Cruises yesterday. The best fun, best snorkeling, best lunch and great company. The big new boat is comfy and safe, plenty of room for all. The band sings and plays good music on the way there and back - such a happy bunch of guys. You learn heaps about the Cook Islands and Muri area in particular and the abundance of fish at the snorkeling site is really something else. I totally recommend this trip for every visitor to Raro, its my 4th trip and each time I've found it exhilarating, uplifting and a really great day out on and in the sea.
Dont miss this! if you only do one tourist thing during your stay, make sure its a trip with the Koka crew - you wont be disappointed. The transfers to and from your accommodation and snorkel gear etc is all included in the reasonable price. 3.5 hours of FUN !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really great. What fun!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a welcome we got from the crew. We felt special straight away. As did everyone. We were entertained on the shot trip out to the snorkelling area and given a brief but comprehensive run down on the area, what to expect and safety before we entered the water. After time spent snorkelling we went onto the beach with some for a swim or paddle before we were called a really great smorgasbord lunch. Wow. Then we saw coconut tree climbing and two guests were given the chance to have a go at climbing. Goodness they did well. More singing and music on the way home was the icing on the cake.I really recommend this trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koka Lagoon Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Koka Lagoon Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing