We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Recently my family and I spent our Spring Break in Rarotonga. For 9 nights, we called Te Manava home. Resort managers, Jane and Todd were outstanding hosts. We were treated like family and always looked forward to seeing Jane greet us with a wave as we drove up the driveway....whether it was after an exciting day of exploring the Island with a “Storytellers” cycle tour or hiking on our own to the base of “The Needle”. Jane and Todd had many suggestions for local attractions and helped with the arrangements if needed. Jane even assisted with our Auckland plans, as we had a 15 hour layover with our flight home!
Ideally situated on Muri beach, Te Manav’s location ensured that we had plenty of privacy. A highlight of our Ultimate Beachfront villa was the private pool and courtyard. Complementary kayaks allowed us to snorkel in the lagoon, directly in our own “front yard”. The self-contained villa allowed us to leisurely attend to our own meals and for breakfast, LBV was only a 10 min stroll along the beach. Local fruit stands were only a few minutes’ drive up the road. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank People2seePlaces2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    24
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
108
179
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We could not rate Te Manava highly enough. From the moment we landed in Rarotonga everything was taken care of for us. Jane and Todd were absolutely fantastic - energetic, friendly and knowledgable about the area and culture. We landed late Saturday afternoon but they made sure we had all arrangements made before close of business so that we could make the most of every minute of our stay. They then left us to enjoy the magic of Muri beach. We were amazed by the quality of the villa and the sheer beauty and privacy of the location. We could not believe our luck to be staying in such a breathtaking place with such fantastic hospitalily from the staff and locals alike. This is by far the best and most relaxing holiday we've taken to date and we hope to return as soon as possible. If you're booking now - we're jealous!!
Kim and Brendan, Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheStrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the time we arrived and met the lovely hosts Jane and Todd, till the time we left everything was organised for us. Pick ups, shows, restaurants. The couples massage was beautiful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here - very private your own lap pool. Julie and Wayne Australia

Room Tip: 4a beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had 3 nights at this beautiful resort and found the managers, Jane and Todd to be the most fabulous hosts. They really couldnt have been any more helpful. The room was stunning and so well specd we felt very spoilt indeed.

Room Tip: The units are self catered and cleaned which we werent really clear about before going but for peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our honeymoon started at Te Manava and as the rest of the name says it was truly a luxury villa. We loved every moment on our private terrace lying on the sunloungers and cooling off in the pool overlooking paradise. The pictures online of this place just can't capture the beauty but neither could i and i like to think i'm a decent photographer. My wife and i are architects and we both agreed that the villa and the resort are well designed. The interior finishes and fixtures are just what you would expect of a villa on a paradise island.

The villa management team were most hospitable, professional and genuine. They saw to our every need and want to make our stay the enjoyable and memorable time it was and we want to thank them again for that.

Next time we're bringing some friends and staying in the presidential villa which was next door to ours, we were shown through and it is so ready for me to party here.

Highly recommend Te Manava for your next holiday or honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueJewelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at Te Manava at the end of February for around 10 days, which unfortunately flew by too fast! Having travelled all the way from London which involved two stop-overs, being squeezed into a tight plane seat, and consuming more flight food than is natural, we were beginning to wonder if the trip was worth it all.

Now we can safely say it was beyond our expectations. The beach-front villa was beautiful and immaculately clean, the beds were divine, and the view at dawn every morning was unparalleled. Of course in mentioning all of this we'd also like to highlight the hospitality of the staff who worked there, especially Jane and Todd, who made us feel so welcome that we did not feel like tourists, but rather like we'd come home.

I would highly recommend Te Manava for those looking for a tailored and luxurious environment to unwind in, the service is amazing and the Island is unlike any other in both beauty and the character of its people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had the most wonderful stay with our 8 month old daughter at Te Manava, it was an incredible experience the moment we arrived. We couldn't of asked for a more relaxing holiday in paradise, the location absolutely incredible with views from our room that were breath-taking, the service was amazing and we loved the complete privacy.

Room Tip: Beach front luxury Villa absolutely amazing with private pool and direct access to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
5.1 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
3.3 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.0 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.1 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Muri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Muri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cook Island's newest and most luxurious private villas managed by Pacific Resort operator of Australasia's & the Cook Islands Leading Resorts - World Travel Awards 2007 & 2008. Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa is 5-star luxury accommodation, set on the beautiful white sand beach of Rarotonga's stunning Muri lagoon, offering an exciting new choice for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing