We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"STUNNING OUTLOOK"”
Review of Sails

Sails
Ranked #6 of 7 Restaurants in Muri
Price range: $7 - $73
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sails Restaurant sits absolute beach front overlooking Muri lagoon. A varied and creative menu to suit all tastes and special diets. Features live music twice weekly and a new bar on beachfront, the isoBar. Sails can cater to large groups and weddings, a unique and private venue with friendly professional staff. Happy hours daily, live sport on sky TV, wifi, and always lots of water sports to watch whilst eating or drinking.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"STUNNING OUTLOOK"”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The outlook was amazing. Had lunch and tea here and most impressed with food and staff. Would eat here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melzdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    408
    217
    80
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a treat”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Would really recommend a meal and/or mocktail at Sails. It is such a relaxing atmosphere, sitting right beside the tranquil lagoon, watching the glass bottom boats leaving. Loved the raw tuna dish, and the full breakfast was excellent too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy..”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ate dinner here twice on our trip to Rarotonga it had been recommended by some other tourists we had met. Both times our meals were superb. Service was great and the view lovely. It pays to book as oviously the word is out about this restaurant. We were a group of four and all of us had something different and all were very happy

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZVICKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was great. Great location overlooking the Lagoon. Relax with a meal or just a coffee and watch all the activities on the Lagoon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had dinner here just over a week ago with a group of 6. The service, cocktails, food and setting were all superb - everyone was impressed and very pleased with what they had, especially the prawns(we are a reasonably 'well dined' lot). I also returned for coffee on the deck one morning and again the service & coffee was excellent and I did not feel hurried to move on while I waited for a friend who was out kayaking...enjoying the amazing views. Will certainly return and recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adele98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing