We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sails

Sails
Ranked #6 of 7 Restaurants in Muri
Price range: $7 - $70
Cuisines: Seafood, Polynesian, Fusion, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sails Restaurant sits absolute beach front overlooking Muri lagoon. A varied and creative menu to suit all tastes and special diets. Features live music twice weekly and a new bar on beachfront, the isoBar. Sails can cater to large groups and weddings, a unique and private venue with friendly professional staff. Happy hours daily, live sport on sky TV, wifi, and always lots of water sports to watch whilst eating or drinking.
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Views!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Best spot to sip a cool drink and watch the happenings at Muri Beach. Staff are friendly, attentive and prices are reasonable...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwi020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    393
    206
    76
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I travelled to Muri Beach in April for a wedding and stayed for 7 days. All I can say is I am glad we found Sails a short walk down the beach from our hotel early in our trip. We absolutely loved the food and service at Sails! One of the things we like to do when travelling is find great restaurants that offer food that is local, fresh and interesting, Sails delivered all three meal after meal after meal! We did try some other places on the island but nothing came close to Sails. Also the wait staff were excellent always friendly and never a long wait for our meals.

Regards
Lachlan (Australia)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“really good foon in the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Is a great place at Muri, i love the food, very good service and atmosfera. In my opinion this is the best place in this area. maybe a bit expensive but good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaxBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Sails restaurant is the ideal dining pleasure sit on outside deck or inside the view of Muri Lagoon is terrific watching sailing boats or holiday makers enjoying many forms of water craft.Food is of the best quality well presented .Service is good prices are reasonable so sit back and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phillipison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable prices and excellent views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate at Sails Muri Beach on a number of occassions and really liked the food, The menu had a good variety of healthy cafe style food with reasonable prices for the Cook Islands. Great location with spectacular views overlooking the three motu (islands) across the blue lagoon. A popular place to dine which is open from 8am till late 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner (usually bookings for dinner) even on a sunday when most places are closed. Great coffee and excellent service with fresh local fish served daily depending on the catch of the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JLOW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails also viewed

 

Been to Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing