We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best B&B experience; beautiful, tranquil, every detail perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twitham Court Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Wingham B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best B&B experience; beautiful, tranquil, every detail perfect”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay in a place whose ethos was in line with our own. Twitham Court Farm fit the bill and more. From Sally's welcoming, friendly demeanor when we arrived; to the beautifully decorated room, lounge, and breakfast room; to her considerate and helpful partner and three lovely girls; to the organic vegetarian breakfasts with local ingredients (including *very* local eggs laid by the hens she keeps in her back garden); to the finishing touches that exceeded our expectations (chocolates and biscuits upon arrival, new bottled water in the room each day, detailed suggestions and maps of areas to visit; booking massages to have in our room). All of these things would make any B&B great - but it is Sally who makes this place one in a million. She loves her home, her family, and her way of life, and she welcomes her guests into that enjoyment. She wholeheartedly strives to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenGuinevere222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
87
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently was celebrating getting married and the bridal party stayed at Twitham Court Farmhouse. It was lovely to stay there the night before the Wedding it was private and relaxed. It was great to share the start of the Wedding Day with Sally and her family they made me feel very special by putting up decorations at breakfast and sending me and my now husband a card. The family couldn't do anymore for us during our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from spending 3 nights at Twitham Court Farmhouse and would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Kent. The location is central for countryside and coast and it is one of the few places that we'd say is even better than its website would suggest. It's nice to be pleasantly pleased with the room and details. All those little extras that you don't get in a hotel, which make a place special, including very helpful hosts (Sally and family were just lovely and it was a privilege to share their home for this time) and tasty breakfasts. The food is vegetarian (which to be honest we hadn't realised, so were a bit shocked), and we surprised ourselves by enjoying the fresh organic food so much. The whole stay felt like a real treat, and we all need one of those every now and again don't we.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful room, family and hospitality.I really do recommend this lovely b&b.

They also provided a fantastic breakfast. They kindly even picked me up from the station. Happy days!

Their home offers a gentle, peaceful experience which made the whole experience one I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roggorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

At last a moment to write a review of Twitham Court where we spent 3 days in Mid May for our wedding anniversary! It was, quite simply, a real treat which was the result of Sally's determination to provide the best possible experience whilst staying at her home.

We enjoyed the Taupe room, which was restful and extremely comfortable. Sally's breakfasts were perfect, plenty of fresh fruits etc., her amazing quinoa & millet porridge as well as (for example) beautiful, very professionally poached eggs with smoked salmon mushrooms and tomatoes - delicious! Attention to detail, commitment to quality and organic produce wherever possible was much appreciated as was her desire to provide our preferences eg: skimmed milk.

What was special to us, was the warmth and generosity which Sally exudes, nothing was too much trouble for her to make our stay stress free. She provided many maps and much information regarding things to see and do in the area as well as information on local eateries. Once we had chosen a restaurant she made a booking for us and all of these wee excellent.

If we ever have the chance to return to the area we shall certainly hope that Twitham Court can accommodate us, in fact we shall find a reason to BE in the area ASAP!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Only2FlyingPigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our second time at Twitham- this time with our 16 month old son. We were returning to mark our anniversary somewhere special. Sally is a great host, accommodating and welcoming. All our needs as a family were met- mum got a treatment, toddler loved the grounds and got to play with the children of the family and stroke the resident chickens! Dad loved the quiet and secluded location, lovely breakfast and luxurious en suite room. As good as we remembered it when we stayed as a couple, we enjoyed being there just as much as a family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockleyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came away for a weekend without the kids and had a lovely, relaxing time, beautifully but unobtrusively looked after by Sally, who creates a calm, serene atmosphere in the house and cooks absolutely delicious breakfasts. A really terrific bed-and-breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wingham
5.9 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
8.3 mi away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dog at Wingham
The Dog at Wingham
#1 of 5 in Wingham
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#1 of 75 in Canterbury
442 reviews
6.7 mi away
House of Agnes
House of Agnes
#2 of 75 in Canterbury
794 reviews
5.1 mi away
Renville Oast
Renville Oast
#1 of 2 in Bridge
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twitham Court Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitham Court Farmhouse

Property: Twitham Court Farmhouse
Address: Twitham Court Farm Staple Road, Wingham, Canterbury CT3 1LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Wingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful haven nestled in three acres of Kent countryside. We offer our guests modern yet traditional accommodation, serving organic breakfasts from locally sourced ingredients. The rooms are light, large and luxurious with organic bedding, towels and toiletries, refreshments and fresh local flowers. We have extensive knowledge of the area and can recommend some great places to eat (all tried and tested!) and some wonderful places to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twitham Court Farmhouse Wingham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing