We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
217
172
31
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
172
31
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsfree wifiunderground parkingsouth of franceyogurteurodesktvreception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

I made the mistake of booking this hotel one day too early and had to pay although the room wasn't used. When I asked to change the booking to the next day I was not offered any discount at all.
A small gesture of goodwill would have been highly appreciated. The hotel owner didn't have any cost. Since the booking was done at 22:40 it is unlikely that the room could have been sold to somebody else.

P.S. Regarding customer orientation, zero stars go to the provider hotel.com. They didn't even bother to reply to my inquiry.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank flower_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Première ... L, Assistant manager at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear, we are sorry about this bad experience. If you choose to book through our website, it's easier for us to change you date, even if it's a non refundable rate. But when you book with another website, you must see with the same website to change your booking because this is their sales conditions. Do not hesitate to contact us directly next time. It will avoid mistakes and we can change it anytime we want. Regards, Elodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Nearly did not make average ! Not a good start, approached an empty desk ! Hotel would of got 5 stars if there was staff lol As we all know budget hotels cut on staff ! But really not a good sign waiting at an empty reception for ages to be checked in ! Had loads of time to take pictures of reception. We cancelled breakfast as it was toast and orange juice ?

The good bits !! Rooms are very spacious and very clean ! Lovely strong shower facility and air con with tv. This hotel was rally cost effective and expected a lot less for what we paid ! We extended our stay by an extra day because of the cost saving !

Would definitely use this hotel again

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dafischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Première ... L, Assistant manager at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
It's a pleasure to read that you liked our bedroom at very low cost for the holidays.
Sometimes our staff need to help client in his room or need to answer the phone. If there is nobody at the reception, you can always ring the phone that we put on the desk to tell us you are here. I just let you know that, instead of most 'budget hotel', we are open 24h/24 and you always have someone at the reception (at least, if there is no request in a room). About the breakfast, we offer a sweet cold buffet at 6.90€ per adult and 3.45€ with fresh bred, croissant, pain au chocolat, hot drinks, juice, fruits, yogurts... Usually breakfast cost around 10€ for a buffet in a french hotel.
See you soon. Regards,
Elodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

As travelling to Italy we chose this hotel for location convenience.
I would although 2* it didn't disappoint as although basic it was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was fulfilling as reasonable choice with bread, fruit, yogurts, juice and coffee etc

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Première ... L, Assistant manager at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment! Hope to see you soon. Regards,
Elodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Here is what I loved:
- very modern hotel
- underground parking
- very clean
- great location if you have a car
- the staff is very respecful of the "do not disturb sign"
- the room prices are very fair
- the great air conditioning (it was 35c outside)

I hated the internet! When logged in the speeds were inconsistent but the worst is that the log in logs itself out every 4-5 hours and you have to re-log in again. This is a waste of time but it is especially frustrating when you you rely on Skype, MagicJack, Fongo, iMessage, Whatsapp......your computer/devices will lose the connectivity (possibly at night) and you will NOT get your calls or messages.

Because of that i cannot rate my stay as excellent......otherwise i would have.

I have recently stayed at another PremiereClasse hotel in the Lyon area and the internet system was MUCH better. You only had to re-log in every 2 days and the connectivity always remained live!

If you found this review helpful......please click below.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

night stay over on the way to the south of France, very good bedding, night porter appreciated ideal location, free wifi , breakfast buffet sufficient, summary: good value for money nothing more to declare

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank jansenfrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews