We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Expedia.com$89
Hotels.com$89
ZenHotels.com$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
734
370
70
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
734
370
70
22
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed here heading south to Italy and it was perfect. Great for families, secure covered parking, easy access to Lyon (about half an hour on the good public transport) - which is well worth seeing if passing, and very friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank IanS545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineMoreau, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased to read that you appreciated your short stay in our hotel and we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Italy.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo for your next visit to Lyon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, it will be our pleasure to help you organize your next stay.

Kind regards.

Pauline M.
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

All employee I met were kind. Rooms are very clean. Only missing points were Airline milage which I asked to register was forgotten, availability of restaurant was not enough (due to summer vacation?), and required flexibility to accomodate customer's demands to satisfy.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank shigechanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineMoreau, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback of our guests, it is really important to us to be able to monitor and improve the services we provide. We are pleased to read your comments about the quality of our team and our rooms.

We take good note of your remark about our restaurant during the summer vacation and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again to enable you to try our restaurant, le Cocon.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo.

Kind regards.

Pauline M.
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Rooms are cheap, but price of Food and beverage more than compensate this. Since the hotel is situated far away from any nearby city in the middle of An formerley Expo area, you are more of less obliged to stay there

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mees H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank so much for taking time to share your comments. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissapointed with our restaurant Le Cocon.We propose severals offers to satisfy all our guest. We hope to welcome you again and give you a better impression of our carte menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel for job reasons: overall it was pretty satisfactory, rooms are fine, service was ok, staff was very kind and ready to answer to any request. Breakfast is a plus but it costs 18€.
There is also a restaurant but I didn't have a chance to try it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank gabriele189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Very good stay.
Key points:
- Hotel staff are really helpful & welcoming.
- There is a dedicated App & web page for management of my stay & be in easy contact with hotel help-desk & be able to receive daily tips.
Points to consider for improvement:
- room customization according to stay (e.g. choice of bed size & number).
- room temperature control while staying inside the room.
Thanks for your help.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Ossama_Labenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews