We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch”
Review of Joe's BBQ & Grill

Joe's BBQ & Grill
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Saint-Priest
Price range: $10 - $29
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2018

They have really good meat and huuge really delicious salads. Salads are prepared in the advance so you cannot modify them (even one ingredients). Nice tarrase and interior, always clean.
Service is always really cool and nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrycja-lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

I believe I am one of those food critics who constantly look for the thing they don't like.. well I'm hard to please. In France there are only few places where I consider their steaks are edible. But Joe's made me change my mind! The quality is here and the cooking is excellent. We ordered the wagyu need "noix de basse côte" from Australia and the black Angus beef from USA. They were both excellent! I've never had a yummier steak in France! And it would probably outcome those steaks I've had overseas. Restaurants that import meat from Australia Japan and the USA are very few. And when I found out that Joes has the Wagyu beef on the special menu I knew immediately I had to try it.
Excellent price , excellent quality, excellent service. Highly Recommended. Just make sure you come early because it has a full house really quickly

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 629mlkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Apparently this restaurant is quite new. Staff is great and speaks English. The meat was very well prepared (Cote de boeuf and Angus steak), and the side dishes that can be chosen were better than other restaurants we tried during the holiday.
Would certainly return if we're around!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xmao-nld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's BBQ & Grill also viewed

Saint-Priest, Lyon
Saint-Priest, Lyon
 
Saint-Priest, Lyon
 

Been to Joe's BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing