We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location is good, but we needed some searching on the Aire, because we were unaware about the shutlle service when we arrived from the south.
Service and quality at a correct price.
Simple equipment in the room, spacy but no refrigerator.
Excellent WIFI signal in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank duffelaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    303
    100
    27
    9
See reviews for
285
178
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were driving from Normandy to Geneva and stumbled across this hidden gem. We received a warm welcome and the room was lovely. We woould definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.
We have stayed in Ibis hotels before but this was by far the best.
Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were driving from Prague to Barcelona and had been on the road for 12 hours when we stopped here. The TripAdvisor reviews were all good and my stay here confirms that. After driving for 12 hours we were tired, hungry and it was 10 pm. The lady at the front desk welcomed us warmly (including our 20 kilo dog) and we were in the room in a very few minutes. The restaurant was open until 11 pm and we were able to get a hot meal and a cold drink or cocktail. The restaurant staff was equally warm and welcoming and we felt quite at home. The room had two large double beds that were very comfortable. Our room was faced the inside, away from the highway and was totally quiet. The Wifi internet was free and the signal was decent. The charge for the dog was 10 Euro. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The side facing the pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigstinkybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked my parents into this hotel for a 1 night stop this week and then realised on trip advisor about the comments regarding driving from the south of france... They managed to find the hotel no problem, when you get to the service station you just follow the signs for the hotel which then leads you to a phone... this connects to the hotel and then they send someone round to collect you, my parents said this was really easy to do, they just followed over a bridge with their car and throuh 3 gates.... they thought the hotel was excellent including the evening meal and breakfast... they highly recommend and advise not to be put off by the unusual way of getting to hotel from the south...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Perfect location beside the auto route. Almost faultless although the restaurant menu could do with some additions.
Very clean and modern with some wonderful quirky touches such as the chairs
If on way down to the south of France will definately use again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle last saturday night. Very clean and quiet hotel. I was there with my daughter and grandson. The room was spacious and there was room for 4 guests. I had a great breakfast (I am gluten intolerant) with fruits, dried fruit, fresh pressed orange juice and apple sauce.
Good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Albain
11.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 30 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
7.0 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
8.2 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle

Property: Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Address: Autoroute A6 | Aire de Mâcon, 71260 Saint-Albain, Macon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Saint-Albain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 86 air cond. rooms. The MERCURE MACON SAINT ALBAIN hotel is located 10 kilometers away from Saint Albain city center, nearby the vines of Burgundy. Easy access from the North/South A6 freeway and the N6 national road. The hotel features a restaurant "Le Maconnais" open from 7pm to 10.30pm, a swimming pool, terrace, close to a golf course and tennis court. Conference rooms available for booking. Private exterior and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing