We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal location”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Perfect location beside the auto route. Almost faultless although the restaurant menu could do with some additions.
Very clean and modern with some wonderful quirky touches such as the chairs
If on way down to the south of France will definately use again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    304
    101
    28
    9
See reviews for
286
181
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle last saturday night. Very clean and quiet hotel. I was there with my daughter and grandson. The room was spacious and there was room for 4 guests. I had a great breakfast (I am gluten intolerant) with fruits, dried fruit, fresh pressed orange juice and apple sauce.
Good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Searched for any Accor Hotel (as I collect their points) to break the trip from Calais to the Cote d'Azur, and although the website listed 7 hotels that could accommodate us all n a single room, this hotel was the only one that could, the others were multiple rooms. Struggled to find it using the address via sat nav, ended up in Macon driving back and forth for an hour looking for IBIS Styles signs, ended phoning the hotel to be directed back out of Macon then down small side roads before reaching the back gates of the hotel. All very clean although dated but did the job fine. Menu had burgers, chicken, salad, etc. and the food was fine, below €20 a meal. The breaky was fine too. Has a pool but didn't use it. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstDayBackInWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonheiden
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Clean, spacious room for 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 9 years old). This hotel offers great value for money. The children loved the swimming pool.

This hotel is well located since you you don't have to leave the highway. We recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a comfortable hotel for a one-night stay on their way to/from their holiday destination in the south of France.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreennameBonheiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Heading south, I stayed for one night. It was all pretty good. Reasonably sized room, nice and clean, friendly staff, decent food - even when ordering off-menu. Affligem beer available at the bar! Free WiFi too. Book online in advance to save about a tenner.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the back, which I had heard were quieter. It was a quiet time of year, so it p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenBlench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Albain
11.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
563 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 30 in Macon
574 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
7.0 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle

Property: Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Address: Autoroute A6 | Aire de Mâcon, 71260 Saint-Albain, Macon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Saint-Albain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 86 air cond. rooms. The MERCURE MACON SAINT ALBAIN hotel is located 10 kilometers away from Saint Albain city center, nearby the vines of Burgundy. Easy access from the North/South A6 freeway and the N6 national road. The hotel features a restaurant "Le Maconnais" open from 7pm to 10.30pm, a swimming pool, terrace, close to a golf course and tennis court. Conference rooms available for booking. Private exterior and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing