We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sipan
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
123
120
27
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
120
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeautiful locationhotel restauranttop floorother islandsair conditioninglaid backpebble beachlovely hotelhire bikesbeautiful islandthe hotel staffbars and restaurantsend of septemberthird floorcourse mealget away from it all
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 278 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Located on sea front ,found this hotel to be perfect for a weeks relaxing holiday.Staff were very helpful with transfer arrangements from Dubrovnik and were happy to help with any other requests if they could.Restaurent food was very good but if you were on a half board basis the menu seemed to be different.Sispanka Luka is a nice and relaxing village for a holiday.The young English lad who runs the kayak and bike rental franchise was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful and friendly.we found the best Restaurent to eat at was the one nearest to the ferry port and very good for value and friendliness.recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Downthemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSipan322, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sipan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest, thanks so much for your good feedback, we appreciate it very much! Hope to see you in our hotel and on Šipan again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Close to sea, a modern hotel with a nice and friendly staff, priced more than reasonable at a qiuet and unspoiled fishingvillage. Breakfast and dinner under the pergola, cafés and small restaurants within 200meters. Canoes and bicycles for rent, swimming right outside village center

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Svend A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSipan322, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sipan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Svend, thanks very much for your positive review and feedback that will help other visitors coming to our beautiful island. Hope to see you and your family on Sipan and in our hotel again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel Sipan has recently opened under new ownership and has been refurbished to a very high standard (the air conditioning is working fine). The hotel is set in a beautiful bay on a quiet island. After staying in Zadar and Split it was a pleasure to retreat to somewhere where we could find isolated beaches, walk along coastal paths and eat great food away from the crowds of other tourists.

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They told us about the best places to visit, the history of the island, and even made us a packed lunch as we had to leave before breakfast was served on the final day.

Ferries to and from the island are regular but it's difficult to plan in advance as there are so many websites with different timetables. However there are plenty of cafes around the port in Dubrovnik to wait for the next ferry.

If you want an authentic experience away from the crowds of other tourists I would highly recommend Hotel Sipan. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Yaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSipan322, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sipan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Yaffe, thanks very much for taking the time to leave great feedback on Hotel Šipan and the island. We still remember you as you were some of our first guests after we opened our doors. We would love to see you on Šipan again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: andere Übernachtungsmöglichkeit suchen
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pogled na dvorište nudi pogled na vešaraj u sobi 125
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews