We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe bar Luka

Cafe bar Luka
Cuisines: Cafe, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stopped off here as part of a day trip to the island and had a fantastic lunch. Service was friendly and very efficient yet chilled out at the same time. The food was superb and the fish special was to die for (and I'm not even a lover of fish). Also managed to squeeze in their chocolate cake, which tasted great. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarthTruthspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chill out and enjoy the coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a lovely cafe to chill out and relax in. This became our regular cappuccino stop after lunch most afternoons and I miss sitting in the shade, just away from the sea, watching the world go by. The owner is really nice and showed us a book about the Island after I tried my pigeon Croatian out on him. The coffee is good and its hard to find a more relaxed place to spend an hour

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love coffee? You will love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to the island of Sipan for over 25 years. I love coming to Caffe bar Luka for either the cappuccino or the iced coffee. I am a coffee drinker worldwide, but my favorite cup is always brewed here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank iMonicaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As cosmopolitan as it gets without compromising its island charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Choice music, choice drinks (ask for its selection of coctails, vintage rums or single malts), a charming host and a laid-back island vibe. Come here for drinks, company, view of the harbour or just traveller gossip - and forget about everything else for a little while.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Bspremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

One of the best bars in Šipanska Luka. You can sit here all day, enjoying fresh juice, beer or coffee. Great atmosphere and superb service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe bar Luka also viewed

Sipan, Elafiti Islands
Sipanska Luka, Sipan
 

Been to Cafe bar Luka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing